We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfasts”
Review of The Elbo Room

The Elbo Room
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Zeeland
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

This is the finest place in zeeland for a good, hearty breakfast. The service is good, the atmosphere is quieter than most places in town. This is not a “greasy spoon” but a serious eatery.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank anamcaramn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

If you are looking for a great local pub, super friendly staff, cheap eats and fantastic bar prices, this is the place for you.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roberthJ5524DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

This was not a typical dining experience at the Elbo Room as my wife and I have dined here many times before our move to Branson, MO three years ago. Our daughter Jenny had chosen this is the venue of choice for Karen's birthday celebration, an intimate gathering of 14 close friends. First the waiter was not the usual standard of service excellence in any aspect of the evening. Wish we could have had long time wait staff person Linda. Next the menus were dirty and needed to be replaced long ago. Menu lines crossed out and penned in with additions and subtractions. Several ordered dinners were made in error. In spite of all these mis-steps the evening was a celebratory and joyous occasion. The Elbo Room just needs to have some appendage replacements in the areas aforementioned.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This dining spot has an excellent menu & food is served hot from kitchen w/ a smile. Try Betty’s b-fast or tacos. I’ve eaten here many times & will be back many more.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I ordered a huge club sandwich and it was great. The meat was fresh and the bread was very tasty. My daughter and her boyfriend enjoyed their meals as well.

Our waitress did a great job and I appreciated the parking behind the building.

I would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Elbo Room also viewed

Zeeland, Ottawa County
Zeeland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to The Elbo Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing