We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sportsmans Pizzeria
Ranked #19 of 83 Restaurants in Wyandotte
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We have been getting pizzas from Sportsman's for years - since way back in the day when he first opened. We have never been disappointed. Always consistent quality and fresh ingredients. The staff is courteous and professional. Any time we eat pizza from any other chain or restaurant, we end up comparing it to Sportsman's and find the others lacking in some way.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teenyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2015

This privately owned business uses all fresh ingredients in all its offerings, which include a variety of different types of pizza, pizza rolls, subs and salads. My favorite pizza here is called "The Upper Deck." It takes 45 minutes to bake, but is well worth the wait. I recommend this business for all tastes and ages. Sportsmans Pizza is carry-out or delivery only.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

If your in the mood for a great pizza pie, then this is the place! Hands down this place makes a great pizza. Friendly ownership always with smiles ready to greet you with! Highly recommend this place if you're in the mood for good pizza or pizza sub.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank GBo_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I feel this is the best Pizza in Wyandotte. Great crust, just all around great pizza. It's a busy place and you do have long waits sometimes.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Love their 5 buck lunch special. Their pizza is great too. Everybody seems nice and treats customers as they should.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonnyringworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sportsmans Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sportsmans Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing