We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
53
38
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
38
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff lobby and common areas freshly baked cookies sausage gravy jacuzzi suite hotel is clean very pleasant stay nice pool yogurt bed was very comfortable would definitely stay here again business trip great place to stay repair motel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a cluster of hotels. Restaurants are nearby within driving distance. Hotel is clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. In the evening there is fruit infused water and cookies set out in the lobby for guests. There is a nice pool and small fitness center. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are nicely set up with microwave and refrigerator included. Good counter space in bathroom with good water pressure. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SharonB231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate you taking time to share detailed insight into your stay experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking foward to your return to Woodhaven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Was there for just a night, but it feels like a week. Courteous staff, decent room. I love the room with jacuzzi tub where I stayed. It was a well-deserved rest after a very long trip. Will definitely stay there again, when the opportunity presents.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aduramigba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for the 5 star rating and sharing your kind words! It was our pleasure to accommodate you while staying in Woodhaven. We hope to provide many more great stay experiences for you in the future. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Rooms are typical hotel rooms, one or two beds on one wall, a table and chair, TV, dresser, microwave, and refrigerator on the other. Right off I 75 and close to the DTW airport. The staff has always been friendly and helpful when I’ve stayed there. They have WiFi and breakfast everyday. The breakfasts are OK. They always have cold lemon water and cookies in the lobby, which is nice.

Room Tip: Choose room away from the hotel next to it and away from the elevator. Higher up is quieter.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Popsicklewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read you found the staff friendly and helpful. It is unfortunate that your stay experience was only worth 3 stars. We strive to exceed our guests expecations and provide the best stay experience possible. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel and make your next stay with us worthy of 5 stars! Thanks again, we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven is located off Interstate 75 on West Road in a cluster of three hotels set behind a gas station and convenience store. I stayed here four nights on a business trip and found that as Holiday Inn Expresses go, this one was pretty good.

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It’s clearly not a new hotel, but the exterior, lobby and common areas were all in good repair. The complimentary breakfast area was well-maintained and featured (in addition to the usual “continental” fare) eggs/omelets, sausage and pancakes. I did appreciate their effort to provide healthier alternatives such as veggie egg white omelets and turkey sausage.

My room was clean and spacious, the plumbing, air conditioning, appliances, flat screen television and complimentary wireless Internet were all in good working order, and the bed was very comfortable. A lot of truckers apparently stay at the hotels around here, but the truck parking is set away from the building, so the place is very quiet in the evening.

One nice amenity that the hotel offered its guests was complimentary cookies available in the lobby nightly. It was a thoughtful gesture that was enjoyed by this traveler!

All-in-all, I had a good experience at this property and would most likely stay there again should my business bring me back to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BruinDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We love hearing feedback from our guests and your detailed review is much appreciated! We are pleased you found our front desk staff helpful and friendly and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary cookies in the lobby. It's great to read you had a positive lodging experience at our property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Woodhaven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My husband and I just spent a week staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Woodhaven. We were there long enough to even be on a first name basis with some of the staff. Everyone was helpful, kind and friendly. Our handicapped king suite was impeccably clean and nicely appointed with a couch, kitchen area with microwave and fridge, and a large walk-in shower with a seat. Close to the elevator, it fit our needs perfectly. Amanda, who manned the front desk for most of our stay, was welcoming, friendly and helped us with whatever we needed - and with a smile. She was fantastic. The complimentary breakfast buffet was also excellent. Hosted often by Betty, the offerings of fresh baked cinnamon rolls, make-your-own pancakes, sausage gravy, sausage patties, and eggs, along with fresh fruits gave guests a lot of morning choices. Yogurt and various cereals with toppings were also available. The coffee wasn't bad either. The pool was well-kept, hallways were clean, and the motel has no visible signs of wear. In the lobby, freshly baked cookies, a bowl of wrapped candy and fresh water with citrus slices provided a welcome touch. We had a very pleasant stay, and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NextLifeTravelKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for being a part of the Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven family! It was our pleasure to have the 2 of you as our guests for the week. Thank you for taking your time to share a review, your insight will most certainly be helpful to our future guests. It was a joy to read details from your stay and the mention of our staff members is extremely rewarding, thank you! We are delighted your experience was pleasant and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews