We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City
1 review
“Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The best part of this hotel is the staff - every employee we encountered went out of their way to be friendly! The continental breakfast buffet is also very nice and they keep things well stocked and cleaned up. The only complaint we had about our stay was how noisy the room above us was. It sounded like kids were jumping up and down on the floors for hours! It was a busy weekend though (Winterfest) so the hotel appeared full with lots of families with children. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unhappy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    100
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
74
90
14
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Loved EVERYTHING about this hotel...except the walls, ceilings were VERY THIN....the people above us were loud and sounded like they were coming through the ceiling for hours on end. When I FINALLY called front desk about situation, was told they would look into it and that they were fully booked so couldn't change rooms....the people above didn't stop making noise, but the fact they gave me a 2:00 p.m. late checkout made up for any annoyance haha

Room Tip: A tip would be to get a room on the top floor if possible-that way you don't have to hear people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank im_dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Our stay at this hotel was a great experience. The hotel staff were very nice, and went above and beyond on all levels. We got about 4 inches of snow on the first night of our stay, when I went outside to clear off my car, I found that the Staff had already cleared off every car in the parking lot. I promise you I will continue to stay at this hotel on my trips to Traverse City.

Room Tip: The whirlpool rooms have slow, and loud drains. I didn't see this as a big deal, but some peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stay here every time we travel to Traverse City. You just can't beat the value, the staff, the rooms, and (of course) the breakfast! :)
Friendly and attentive staff every time. The beds are my absolute favorite! The rooms are modern, but cozy. The free breakfast is a great way to start your day. Great location close to food, shopping, attractions, and fun!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheraPrincess0fPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here with about 75 High School Seniors for a Ski Trip. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and the rooms were spotlessly clean. I was very impressed!! The beds were extremely comfortable, and the pillows are super soft. It was an excellent experience, and will certainly stay here again when traveling to Traverse City.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
7.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
6.1 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Traverse City
Courtyard Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
189 reviews
7.2 km away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
314 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Address: 3701 N Country Ln, Traverse City, MI 49684-4577
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Favorite Traverse City Hotel to experience Pure Michigan! The Completely modern Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located in the epicenter of destination Corporate, Government, andLeisure Travelers coming to Traverse City. For Corporate Guest we are minutes to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for Fine Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center, and a host of our regions premier businesses. The Leisure Traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bays, Sleeping Bear Dunes, and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Perfectly located around the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, & nature site seeing in Pure Michigan. Large rooms, indoor pool/spa, free high-speed, complimentary breakfast,legendary guest service that makes you want to return. National Cherry Festival First Week of July 2010. Book now and experience the best hotel for the money in Pure Traverse City, located in Pure Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi Hotel Traverse City
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi
Fairfield Inn Traverse City
Fairfield Traverse City
Traverse City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing