We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
410
117
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
117
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns front desk loft room hour pool cookies waffles enjoyable stay clean rooms free shuttle great place to stay convenient location nice pool biscuits and gravy nice breakfast the breakfast area shuttle service hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels in Traverse city. Very clean. Friendly staff. Shout out to Judy working the breakfast area on 08/15/18! She was fast and efficient. Loved everything about breakfast! The waffles were great. We stayed in a room with 2 levels connected by a spiral staircase. TV in each level. Very good use of space! Hotel offered us a shuttle ride to town or bay area if needed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Umunze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for this great TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your feedback and mentioning of staff who gave great service. Judy is why our breakfast is soo successful. She's very knowledgeable on fun things to do in Traverse City and has great ideas to keep our complimentary breakfast fresh. We will be sure to congratulate Judy for her excellent customer service. Thank you so much for making Best Western Plus a part of your Traverse City travels!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a good breakfast, nice pool, but most of all great staff. From reservation to check in to check out, Angela was attentive, helpful and treated us like we were family. You don’t find the kind of customer service she provided at most hotels. I highly recommend the Best Western Plus and I hope to visit again soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sgoblue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Its was a pleasure having you as our guest! Thank you so much for your 5 star TripAdvisor review and highly recommending Best Western for anyone traveling to Traverse City. We appreciate your feedback on our complimentary breakfast, heated indoor pool, and our outstanding staff. Angela is a very important part of our team helping our hotel and assisting guests any way she can. Not only Angela but all out staff want to make sure all of our guests have a great experience and i'm delighted to hear she provided one of a kind customer service. Thank you again for taking time to write a review and we also hope you come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
Jianblair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Once again, the staff at this Best Western Plus treated our entire group like royalty. From their speedy check-in process to the 6:00 p.m. warm chocolate chip cookies. Thank you to Christy and Carrie. And the whole team.
We'll be back.
BEST ACCOMMODATIONS EVER for Harley Davidson riders. WOW! Can't be beat!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Welcome back and thank you again for choosing Best Western for your trip to Traverse City! Our staff is what makes our hotel sooo successful and we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for taking time to mention our great guest service reps Carrie and Christy who showed outstanding service. We will be sure to congratulate them for their great customer service! We are so glad to hear that you'll be back and we hope to see you for the fall colors or sooner!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
Jianblair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We had 12 rooms for our group and we had the best time at this hotel. All the employees were great on taking care of us and our needs. We were on bikes and they were very accommodating. Bike friendly with wash station and supplied the buckets and old towels. That was an extra plus!~

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank care2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We really appreciate your group choosing Best Western for your Traverse City tour! It was a pleasure having you as our guests and I'm delighted to hear our staff took care of you. We all look forward to seeing the group again next year!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
Jianblair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Picking a hotel to stay at was a bit daunting because there are so many to pick from. Choosing the Best Western was by far the right choice. I want to thank the gal at the front desk Angela for her great service she was able to direct us to the right restaurant to go eat at before leaving town. She seemed to really love what she does. The young lady Bianca that tended to our room was pretty awesome as well making sure we had plenty of extra towels. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was was second to none. Thank you Best Western We will be returning in the fall for my wife's surgery and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. See you soon. Ron

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rjohnson740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are very happy you chose Best Western! Thank you for mentioning our staff members who showed outstanding customer service. We are blessed to live and work in such a beautiful place like Traverse City. All of our staff is passionate about their jobs making sure guests at our hotel have an enjoyable experience. Thank you for mentioning Angela and Bianca we will be sure to congratulate both of them for providing great customer service. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We will see you in the Fall.

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
Jianblair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews