We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Ice Cream and Fudge!”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #3 of 13 Dessert in Traverse City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2017

A must stop when downtown TVC in the summer, their homemade ice cream and fudge are some of the true treats of a Northern Michigan summer. Ben and Jerry's is not replacement for this Northern Michigan treasure!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank dpark17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped by after dinner. Deb had a S'mores scoop, mine was chocolate caramel cashew. Both were thick, creamy and delicious, served in a waffle cone. There's certainly cheaper scoops around, but hey, we're on vacation!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JFMJr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I stopped in tonight. He had Superman/Blue moon while I had the Kilwins Tracks, Chocolate Peanut Butter, and Cappuccino Chip. Kilwins Tracks is where it's at. SO good.

We walked 8 miles earlier so we polished off our ice cream pretty quick. Only complaint would be the plastic dish it's served in. Too many ridges, can't get your ice cream out. Otherwise, Aaron helped us out tonight and he was AWESOME. Thanks Aaron! You made my day.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank leahd753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Made sure we stopped for ice cream a couple times while we were in Traverse City! We think it's the best ice cream in town. They have delicious chocolate as well! Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank emeredith2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Delicious experience. Way too many choices to choose from! Great ice cream. Also like the fact that they were able to serve two types of ice cream on one single scoop cone. Prices are a bit expensive, but when you are getting gourmet chocolate, ice cream, and candies, it is to be expected.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Laker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing