We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
25
18
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small overlooking the water fire pit private beach nice beach rental place nice chairs full size beds labor day continental breakfast east bay fridge and microwave bagels first floor staff was friendly keurig motel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

On our way to the upper Peninsula Michigan we needed a place to stay for the night. After calling several places for a vacancy we could find none in our price range. The Brio was recommended to us from another hotel. I called and they had vacancies. The rooms are small but very clean and the beds comfortable. It's set on a small beach with beautiful views of the lake.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catlomrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Hotel we were going to stay in had a U of M team staying there and it was a mad house. We decide to try this place on the water, we had the suite overlooking the water and beach. They have a really nice beach with lounges and nice decks to enjoy.

Room Tip: down close to the bay is away from road
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rex_Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I have to say I never stay at non-name brand hotels. I was looking for a place on the water that was reasonably priced and this place had good Trip advisor reviews, so I took a chance. We paid $230 for the suite, which is on the end closest to the beach. There's a sliding glass door with a private patio which is nice. The room isn't very big for a suite. There's a little area with a microwave, small refrigerator and table. The room was reasonably clean. There were a couple hairs in the sink and some cobwebs on the ceiling that had some small insects stuck in them. The beach is right outside the door so that is awesome! There were comfy chaises to sit in. Right next to the hotel is a boat and waverunner rental place so that was very handy. They provide a small breakfast. Hard boiled eggs, bagels and breads, yogurt, coffee, and juice. The people in the office were very nice. The room only has two table lamps and is very dark. I asked in the office if they had an extra lamp. I was told that a lot of people complain about the dark rooms, but they didn't have any more lamps. I was told maybe with the next renovation they'd put in more lighting. We took our bikes with us. You can access the trail right across a very busy street. We cut through a parking lot of a restaurant and got right on the trail. The bike trails in Traverse City are awesome. All in all, I would probably stay here again, depending on what prices were available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisa1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful stay...clean and cozy...
Staff was friendly...
Rooms are clean...and beds are comfortable...
Beach is beautiful..with fire pit and firewood for sale for $5....
Lots to do around hotel...
Kayak, paddle boat, jet ski rental right next door...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

A nice, clean, motor lodge style hotel with great views,nice beach and a friendly staff. The rooms are on the smaller side and a bit spartan. We have stayed at BBI in the past and enjoyed the beach and location. But the prices were adjusted upward this season, so now have to reconsider the value. The walls are a bit thin so hope you have a quiet guest on either side. No indoor pool means few wild children, but the crazy adults at 2am can be present. Double check the price before booking. Likely to stay elsewhere next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimWuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews