We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brio Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
19
14
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smalloverlooking the waterfire pitrental placeprivate pationice beachcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsbeach areabagelsmicrowavemotelrenovationsuitefurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

On our way to the upper Peninsula Michigan we needed a place to stay for the night. After calling several places for a vacancy we could find none in our price range. The Brio was recommended to us from another hotel. I called and they had vacancies. The rooms are small but very clean and the beds comfortable. It's set on a small beach with beautiful views of the lake.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catlomrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Hotel we were going to stay in had a U of M team staying there and it was a mad house. We decide to try this place on the water, we had the suite overlooking the water and beach. They have a really nice beach with lounges and nice decks to enjoy.

Room Tip: down close to the bay is away from road
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rex_Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I have to say I never stay at non-name brand hotels. I was looking for a place on the water that was reasonably priced and this place had good Trip advisor reviews, so I took a chance. We paid $230 for the suite, which is on the end closest to the beach. There's a sliding glass door with a private patio which is nice. The room isn't very big for a suite. There's a little area with a microwave, small refrigerator and table. The room was reasonably clean. There were a couple hairs in the sink and some cobwebs on the ceiling that had some small insects stuck in them. The beach is right outside the door so that is awesome! There were comfy chaises to sit in. Right next to the hotel is a boat and waverunner rental place so that was very handy. They provide a small breakfast. Hard boiled eggs, bagels and breads, yogurt, coffee, and juice. The people in the office were very nice. The room only has two table lamps and is very dark. I asked in the office if they had an extra lamp. I was told that a lot of people complain about the dark rooms, but they didn't have any more lamps. I was told maybe with the next renovation they'd put in more lighting. We took our bikes with us. You can access the trail right across a very busy street. We cut through a parking lot of a restaurant and got right on the trail. The bike trails in Traverse City are awesome. All in all, I would probably stay here again, depending on what prices were available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisa1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful stay...clean and cozy...
Staff was friendly...
Rooms are clean...and beds are comfortable...
Beach is beautiful..with fire pit and firewood for sale for $5....
Lots to do around hotel...
Kayak, paddle boat, jet ski rental right next door...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

A nice, clean, motor lodge style hotel with great views,nice beach and a friendly staff. The rooms are on the smaller side and a bit spartan. We have stayed at BBI in the past and enjoyed the beach and location. But the prices were adjusted upward this season, so now have to reconsider the value. The walls are a bit thin so hope you have a quiet guest on either side. No indoor pool means few wild children, but the crazy adults at 2am can be present. Double check the price before booking. Likely to stay elsewhere next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimWuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews