We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monster Cookie Ice Cream!”

Moomers Homemade Ice Cream
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

So good! Try the monster cookie sundae-Oreo and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream with hot fudge. Yum! Just a few minutes from downtown Traverse City.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank weekendgetaways010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The ice cream lives up to the reputation. Creamy and delicious. Just the right amount of mixing in the Cow Tracks. Good thing I don't live near here.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank RLKfromIda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

After getting our cone, we went out to the deck overlooking the farm to watch the cows. It was the freshest ice cream I have ever had. Great experience. Worth the trip!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank allornothinggrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Just enjoyed the great ice cream at Moomers on a weekday afternoon in early October. We all enjoyed the great varieties of ice cream and the ample portions. Can't wait to come back and try other flavors of ice cream.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Sooo disappointing. We drove 23 miles to buy two quarts of Moomers ice cream because we thought it was naturally made and just like homemade. We bought one quart of the coconut almond with chocolate chips because the cinnamon with pumpkin crisp was not available.

I had assumed that since it is advertised that the dairy cows at the farm are used to supply the cream and milk for the ice cream that it must be great! Really great homemade old fashioned delicious ice cream only contains real fresh milk and cream, sugar, sometimes eggs and other real ingredients such as nuts, coconut, real vanilla and fruit. But what a surprise!

Upon reading the ingredients I will never buy Moomers ice cream again. I'm so disappointed. Propylene glycol, listed twice?Carrageenan? Multiple gums? Food dyes? Corn syrup? Cellulose gums?Artificial flavoring? Sodium metabisulfite to maintain whiteness? Carcinogenic ingredients. What a disappointment!! Disgusting.

And the ice cream does taste greasy and fake. Not creamy and rich like it should.

Fooled and so disappointed.
Never again. :(

Date of visit: October 2017
4  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moomers Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Moomers Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing