We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
23
16
11
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
16
11
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mom pop fresh paint great location room was clean free wifi close to downtown last minute trip would stay here again carla tc unit microwave
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I booked the wrong day. They made a free last minute change to our room and gave me a better deal than I originally had. I can only make one suggestion. Our room was way too close to the managers room. Again super friendly. In fact so friendly I felt bad asking to be moved so we just laughed it off. We spent most of our time around and about so it was not a huge deal for us. Clean room and great location. Yes, it is old. Still clean and perfect for a couple night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregsix, Owner at Grand Traverse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for staying. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Came into Traverse City late and stopped at a couple of other places and felt like I was an inconvenience. Stopped here and was treated like a guest (imagine that). They had a little treat bag that they gave to my son and he loved it. It had a few things in it but the memory card game was the best; we played this the whole rest of the trip! Our room was clean and big. The bed passed my 9 year old's bed test. Over all a great nights rest. Plus unlike some of the others there weren't a bunch of rowdy people hanging around outside.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregsix, Owner at Grand Traverse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Glad to hear you had a great day. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My husband & I decided last minute to go to TC Were looking for something affordable and close to downtown. Room was clean, quiet, and less than 5 min to downtown. Staff were super friendly, excellent service was pleasantly surprised . Great choice if your looking for a small mom & pop place

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregsix, Owner at Grand Traverse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you. Great to hear. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My friend and I were looking for something convenient to downtown TC at a lower prices as we wouldn't be in the room much. It was great! We got there early and were able to check in. The owner could not have been any nicer and more accommodating. He shared his story about how he and his wife had purchased the motel in June and how they were working to turn it around. They are in the process of updating. Our room was clean and more than we could have asked for. It was great to have a decent size frig, too. I would stay here again and have already recommended it to some of my friends!

Room Tip: We had a corner room, but not sure it matters. It was the perfect location and price.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregsix, Owner at Grand Traverse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks for staying. Come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

came to traverse city for a three days conference. got what i paid for and more, extended my stay because of the excellent service and awesome location, close to all the main attractions. Super friendly staff, clean rooms and great prices. Recommend it.

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and renewed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zakiah1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregsix, Owner at Grand Traverse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Wonderful. So happy you found the Grand Traverse Motel! Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews