We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Traverse City
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Clean rooms with coffee maker, fridge, TV, AC. Basic breakfast. Affordable hotel for a short stay close to Traverse City center. Small heated pool and spa. Just a few miles from Traverse City airport. Perfect for spending only the night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EddyDB1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a little further away from town but it is the most reasonably priced hotel we could find. Our room had a refrigerator in it which really came in handy for storing water and leftovers. The included breakfast wasn't much but it was adequate. I would stay there again for the money. The rooms are less if you don't stay on a week end.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BayCitygal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Bed was horrible , hotel stinks (bad smell of cigarettes), you can hear everything from the room next to you : tv, convo etc
The breakfast is a joke
The room itself is ok and spacious but the beds need to be changed. We stayed only one night and we barely slept because of the noise .. we won't stay there ever again
I put 3 stars bc the room was well equipped but they honestly deserve 1

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Virginie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night so we could go over to Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes. This is not a fancy hotel, but it is clean and adequate. We had a fridge and microwave. Coffee was available in lobby area. There is an elevator and an ice machine. It's a couple miles outside the town proper and the road was a bit busy at certain times. Overall I would say thumbs up!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelBugs-LewSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Room was just ok, since they had been recently remodeled. The rest of the hotel was poor. Dirty and humid halls, very under par breakfast and over all very low end. The pool area was dark and gloomy. Need cleaning. The staff was friendly, but very lower class and limited employees are working. Smoking was allowed on premises, but I had a no smoking room.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank V8403YQgaryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our property. However, I do admit there may be days where things go awry.

We do offer a wide variety of options for breakfast items, including cereal, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt, but we do not offer a hot breakfast. We certainly hope that all guests feel comfortable staying with us.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

We hope that you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
3.4 km away
Knights Inn Traverse City
Knights Inn Traverse City
#30 of 40 in Traverse City
325 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
218 reviews
1.1 km away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#23 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#33 of 40 in Traverse City
236 reviews
3.4 km away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#15 of 40 in Traverse City
865 reviews
0.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Traverse City

Address: 1582 US Hwy 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686 (Formerly Motel 6 Traverse City)
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: €37 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Traverse City is located in the heart of Traverse City. This hotel is within a short distance to North Western Michigan College, Cherry Land Mall, and Munson Medical Center. Plenty of restaurants are within walking distance, or a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Motel Six Traverse City
Traverse City Motel 6
Traverse City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing