We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
48
66
36
19
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
66
36
19
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews economy hotel small fan pool room rest your head affordable hotel pet friendly hotel coffee maker following morning free continental breakfast stay there again short stay the wi fi ice machine clean rooms stayed one night fridge and microwave room was large
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a little further away from town but it is the most reasonably priced hotel we could find. Our room had a refrigerator in it which really came in handy for storing water and leftovers. The included breakfast wasn't much but it was adequate. I would stay there again for the money. The rooms are less if you don't stay on a week end.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BayCitygal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Bed was horrible , hotel stinks (bad smell of cigarettes), you can hear everything from the room next to you : tv, convo etc
The breakfast is a joke
The room itself is ok and spacious but the beds need to be changed. We stayed only one night and we barely slept because of the noise .. we won't stay there ever again
I put 3 stars bc the room was well equipped but they honestly deserve 1

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Virginie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night so we could go over to Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes. This is not a fancy hotel, but it is clean and adequate. We had a fridge and microwave. Coffee was available in lobby area. There is an elevator and an ice machine. It's a couple miles outside the town proper and the road was a bit busy at certain times. Overall I would say thumbs up!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelBugs-LewSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Room was just ok, since they had been recently remodeled. The rest of the hotel was poor. Dirty and humid halls, very under par breakfast and over all very low end. The pool area was dark and gloomy. Need cleaning. The staff was friendly, but very lower class and limited employees are working. Smoking was allowed on premises, but I had a no smoking room.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank V8403YQgaryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our property. However, I do admit there may be days where things go awry.

We do offer a wide variety of options for breakfast items, including cereal, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt, but we do not offer a hot breakfast. We certainly hope that all guests feel comfortable staying with us.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

We hope that you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here for three days to pick cherries. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Our room was spotless. We didn't go in the pool but it looked nice. There was no odor of cigarette smoke and we are none smokers. The location was great. Really, there is nothing negative I could say about this Red Roof.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank romeofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews