We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
25
58
67
50
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
58
67
50
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and shopping clean bathroom would definitely stay here again lake michigan silver beach laura vacuuming skip expressway bedspread
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Rooms were dirty. Hair from previous customers were all in the bathroom. Vents were covered in dirt. Peeling paint. Bathtub would not drain. Bed was very uncomfortable. I am a wyndham rewards member and was assured this was a quality hotel. I paid $116 per night, but the room was not worth $30.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnkQ2159RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Closer and near-by eating location. The building were not connected to the Lobby where the food was available. You had to exit the building we were and needed to walk to the lobby to eat each morning.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cadams708237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Room NR 127 was dirty and it had a stench to it coming probably from the AC and dirty carpet , stains and spider web on the walls, dirty doors, dirty bathtub, dirty towels, there was a coffee maker in the room there was even coffee but there was no cup.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jakubc738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and wish you would have brought it to our attention while you were here we would have been happy to change your room assignment or made it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

we were traveling and checked in late, then left early in the morning. Our group had three rooms. We got a good night sleep, and continued on our travels. Price was great, each room had a nice refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee pot. We did not use them, just need some sleep, and were on our way.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennissP7098SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville and we are glad we met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Paid $187/night in advance during recent triathlon. But wait, the day-of rate was $200+.

The good: Clean sheets, towels, decent sleep. Offered us welcome bag that might have run $1 - nice thought though. Nice guy at the desk - what could he do?

The bad: Room was dirty. Paint peeling. Spider nests in ceiling wall corners. Toilet tottered on its mounting (worried it might leak on us or first floor room).

Room Tip: There appears to be older and newer sections. We were in the older.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChicagoTraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and will work with the staff about the issues that you experienced. The Triatholon created an extraordinary demand causing rates to increase around the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews