We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome nachos and pizza”
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
Ranked #10 of 105 Restaurants in Southgate
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We came here for dinner with friends. Deep dish Chicago 7 and nacho grande for dinner . Fast service . Cocktails are taste like what it says on the minu .

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flojoe695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We went there with 10 people after my daughters graduations D were sat right away. The beer menu is phenomenal with lots of craft choices. The menu was lacking. There aren't any steak dinners and only one chicken. All the rest were pasta dishes and pizza, or sandwiches and burgers. Everyone's food was tasty and there weren't any complaints. Service was good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank snackiejeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Tavern thin classic Pizza was AMAZING! The lunch portion was just enough. My client was equally impressed with his buffalo chicken salad and Hawaiian pizza. We will return!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank VBliz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We expected to see a good menu with a varity of food, If you want pizza and thats all then maybe you could eat here. The other items on the menu didn't look good nor sound good. Pizza was to expencive service was lousy didn't feel welcome here.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dond1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I have an intolerance to aged cheeses and can't eat regular Mozarella cheese and surely can't have Parmesan cheese on top. Finding a pizza joint that has fresh moz is always a hunt.

I ordered the thin crust "tavern" crust with fresh moz and mushrooms. The pizza was cooked to perfection and i'll definitely be back to order the same thing! The cook also refrained from putting Parmesan on the top per my request. Many cooks put it on out of habit and don't pay attention to the order or the waiter/waitress fails to communicate the importance.

Our waitress was attentive and friendly. We will be back for pizza again!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 301nancyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing