We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$170
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
20
19
19
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
19
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgevery nice place to staywould definitely stay here againreclinerkitchenetteutensils
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Will be staying here for 3 days whilst visiting family in michigan. Been to several of these hotels before and they're all pretty much the same. Nice kitchen area with hob, dishwasher, cleaning facilities, microwave, toaster etc. Comfy beds and nice desk area. If you're thinking of visiting here, they do have a dvd player in all the rooms so bring some films! You can also rent board games and films from reception which is cool. Plenty of parking spaces also. Nice location with shops locally.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I use this chain a lot, like the layout, the kitchen, the recliner chair and the rates. This hotel has excellent people, but the room left much to be desired - ripped blackout curtains, arms on the recliner were oozing steffing, floor tiles in bathroom loose and wobbly...but when I mentioned these, the manager took me aside, thanked me for my candor and offered me some additional loyalty points - he was honestly concerned and wanted to make things as right as he could. All hotels have issues - these were bad enough for the 3 star rating - but I will definitely come back here.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at end of halls
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TWC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear TWC1954,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our staff's service exceeded your expectations and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered.It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Usually everything past the "but" is BS and this is true in this case. The room decor of this hotel is pretty nice with well appointed work space, glass front kitchen cabinets and nicely designed bath vanity. BUT.... nothing in this room was really clean. The curtains had spots that made me wish for a black light, the toaster appeared to be cleaned with a greasy towel, the tub had mildew in the caulking and top cover was ready to be replaced. This place reminded of how not-so-well my brother cleaned his first apartment in preparation for my mother's first visit - merely wiped down... not quite ready for overnight guest

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PKimThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear PKimThomas,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your stay. It's nice to know you liked the room and amenities. We do want to apologize for the cleanliness issue you had, especially with the kitchen and bathroom. Your comments have been shared with the hotel management to help us focus and improve our standard for quality, and to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting.

Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We chose this Detroit suberb hotel for a 3 day visit with friends and family. The studio room with a full kitchen allowed us to host a few small gatherings. At the end of the day the very clean and comfortable room and bed were waiting for us. A king bed would have been nice but only queen beds are offered. I will return to Candlewood on our next visit.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay at for short business trips.Rooms are neat and clean, very well equipped with a fully functional kitchen enabling guests to make their own desired dishes. The staff at this property are very helpful and they help in every possible way to make their guest's stay as comfortable as they can.The 24 hour in-house self service cupboard is an essential part and the free laundry is another plus point. Overall a great place to stay at. Will recommend this property.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank mishra_sarthak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews