We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
158
16
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
16
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarol annmy husband and ispruce roomjuniper roomoutdoor fireplaceshort getawaypre breakfasttwo blocksacross the streetcouple blockslocation is greatbed and breakfastspecial breakfastfrench toast casserolespecial thankscookiesbeautiful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights on our way up the coast of lake michigan, the Inn keeper, Kevin, was extremely nice as we're the accommodations. We liked it so much we stayed another night on the way back home. The rooms are spacious as was the bathroom.. The Inn was built to be a B&B, therefore is has all the right appointments. Recommend it highly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank C.w. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperinmichigan, Owner at Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

You two were darling.... Or should I say you 3 (inside joke). Would love to see u back in the future. Carol Annn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful inn was perfect in every way. Gorgeous room we didn't want to leave, great location, impeccably decorated and a scrumptious breakfast. Special thanks the Kevin the wonderful inn keeper. You made out stay perfect!
John & Melissa

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperinmichigan, Owner at Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

John & Melissa, How nice to hear your words of praise. Kevin eats it up...go figure :)
Come see us again when time allows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here last weekend just to get away in the middle of winter.
The Inn was so warm, inviting, comfortable, clean and in a great location! The proprietors/innkeepers are attentive to all of the details...from movies available in the lobby to bring back to your room, to water and lemonade in the common kitchen area, to miniature flower vases in the bathroom.
Breakfast was delicious too.
We would definitely recommend staying at The Inn at the Park again!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kshepich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperinmichigan, Owner at Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hey Katie,
You are so sweet. WE enjoyed your company and will see you soon for your next event in June!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We picked this B&B based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. The place is very clean and the staff is great. A nice glass of wine in the evening and cozy area for the guests. Our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The B&B is close to downtown. park across the street and walk to the beach. We plan on staying again and bringing friends.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

No complaints. Our room was cozy, comfortable, and clean. The TV was a bit small, but we opted for a small room and, hence, a small TV. Nothing larger would have been appropriate. Our hosts were gracious and Erin, who prepared our breakfasts, was charming. And a great cook. The Inn has two other great attributes: there are pleasant sitting rooms and porches throughout the place, and it is very well located for those wanting to either go downtown to shop or dine, or to head over to the beach or elsewhere. All around A+.

Room Tip: check website
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperinmichigan, Owner at Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

David,
Thanks for the A+... which is the goal. Hope you had a chance to enjoy the sitting around the new outdoor fireplace too ! Come back and see us in the future. That is always a big compliment!
Carol Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews