We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Color Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Right on Lake Michigan, a room with a view, a hot tub, and a fireplace. Probably the last really warm weekend before the snow flies. We were on the second floor, with a balcony right next to our room, so we had a view! So beautiful! We were close enough that we could go into town in a couple of minutes, and St. Joseph, and Saugatuck are only a half hour away. Take the lake road either way! Beautiful scenery! The room was nice, but, they could have left 2 coffee packages in the rooms. My husband and I both like at least 2 cups a day, and could just barely make it. Also, when I went into the lobby in the evening, and asked if they had any plastic spoons, I was told no. They serve a continental breakfast in the morning, with yogurt, they have spoons! For $200.00 a night for our room, I would think they could have given me a spoon! We've stayed at this hotel before, many, many years ago, back when they didn't have all the extra rooms as they do now. I liked it better back then.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the better the view. They are on a bluff, so you will not have access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Originally from South Haven, I was returning for my 55th class reunion. Rather than stay at one of the larger “big box“ type hotels or motels, my wife preferred to stay someplace that would give her more atmosphere and a nice view of Lake Michigan. The big box type hotels & motels (one of which we are members of in their rewards program) are all located 1 mile from town and are in the middle of a cluster of big box stores. Not what we were looking for. Lake Bluff Inn offers a very nice, peaceful setting in the woods with a beautiful view of Lake Michigan — especially for sunsets. Even though we only got 1 night of a beautiful sunset, the second night gave us a nice view of a lightening storm over the lake.
We had a 2-bedroom, complete with kitchenette & 2 flat screen TVs accommodation — it was comfortable, the furniture was comfortable, it was roomy and still cost less than the popular big chain options with only 1 room.

Room Tip: Upper rooms may give a better view of lake & are accessible by stairs only. But our ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The location couldn't be better for a great view of Lake Michigan. We had a single queen room. It felt a little cramped for 2 people but would have been fine for one. The room had everything, including a toaster oven, but I wish there had been a shelf in the bathroom because it was hard to manage things I was using. Also, I felt it was hard to keep the vertical blinds in place for privacy. The breakfast was good, with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Lake Bluff is a great place to stay. We have been visiting for 27 years. It is owned and run by the same family for 38 years. The place is very clean and the location offers a great place to view sunsets! It’s always a pleasure to stay here. This is a nice place to bring the family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mikebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Not being familiar with this location, I only booked for one night. Before the evening was done, I was wishing they had openings for another night. This is not a "Hilton" experience but a perfect getaway. Basic rooms are small but very adequate. The grounds are amazing and everything is well maintained. I feel like I discovered South Haven's best kept secret!

Room Tip: Book a room with a fireplace & personal jacuzzi tub for a pampered experience and views of the L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jewel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
386 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
33.1 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
233 reviews
28.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Bluff Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Bluff Inn and Suites

Address: 76648 11th Ave, South Haven, MI 49090-1651
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range: €66 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Bluff Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lake Bluff Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Bluff Hotel South Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing