We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
39
95
77
41
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
95
77
41
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truck stop small issue heating unit convenient location room was clean looked clean water pressure night stand enjoyed my stay family reunion brewery dunes buffalo
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here November 10-12 and very disappointed! I have stayed here many times and was always good but unfortunately not this weekend. First off breakfast was very limited then have been out in the cold sightseeing most of the day Saturday was ready to get a hot shower and there was just a dribble coming out of the shower. Very disappointed. I let them know at the desk and all he said was ok thanks. NOT a good stay.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank pennyb259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMPrakash, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sawyer MI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Dirty room, front desk had to remove dirty clothes from previous rental. Hair dryer did not work, need more outlets for charging cell phone
Fan in bathroom SUPER dirty, Will not be a return customer. Will make me think twice before I rent another Super 8

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank janicen658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPrakash, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sawyer MI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we are very sorry to hear about the issues you had during your recent stay.
We invite you back to give us the chance to share our positive improvements with you.

Sincerely,

Super 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Hotel was neat and clean. Only negative was the room did not have a hair dryer. The staff brought one but it did not work due to a faulty plug.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPrakash, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sawyer MI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are very sorry about the inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure all of our dryers works appropriately. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Super 8
Sawyer MI
269-426-8300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews