We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
99
117
45
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
117
45
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bistro restaurant within walking distance silver beach oatmeal lake michigan sized refrigerator park view free breakfast buffet across the street keurig coffee maker the location is perfect separate bedroom bit dated business trip light sleeper beautifully decorated for christmas room suite
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to this town and the hotel! Beautifully decorated for Christmas. The rooms are big with a living room area and a separate bedroom. Fridge, microwave and Keurig machine in room. Bed is very comfortable, room very quiet. Small fitness room — but glad they have one. Would be great if it had some free weights and mats. Delicious continental breakfast with quite a few delicious choices. Free parking. We enjoyed our stay here!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank HintonTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This was a great place, clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was great for us. The breakfast was wonderful too. It is right downtown and in walking distance of the shops and the beach. The only down side was the parking, not enough parking spaces. All in all it was a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We got two rooms (queen suite, and a double suite), and both rooms were really nice. Beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They let us split the rooms five ways (for five people), which was helpful. The location is perfect. Steps from the beach and many restaurants and downtown shopping. We had a lake view which was wonderful. There was noise from the train, however.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Scoutie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The Boulevard Inn is a nice quaint bouquet like hotel. Friendly staff, Good restaurant, and spacious rooms. When you check in they have cookies out and give you complimentry breakfast coupons. Smart TV's in the room so you can get Netflix, Hulu and Amazon Prime if you have any of thouse accounts. Ideal Location, can walk everyone you want to go. Great little town. We ordered room service and the food was very good. Ate the complimentry breakfast one morning, mediocre, but it is complimentary. The price of the hotel is a little higher than i think worth, but you are paying for the convenience to being downtown. Will stay again, but will get a park view instead of a city view next time.

Room Tip: Park view will give you a view of Lake Michigan, City view will give yo marking lot view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The room was clean and very nice but overpriced. We were provided 2 coupons per morning for our breakfasts. Since we had plans the second morning and would miss the breakfast we invited my brother and sister-in-law to join us for breakfast our first morning and said they could use 2 of our tickets. The waitress decided it was her business to humiliate them and say they couldn’t use them since they weren’t staying in the hotel. So we paid $10 for each of their breakfasts, which is what they were worth.
I could understand the hotel not wanting us to share our breakfast tickets if it was an elaborate breakfast with an omelette chef or more. I thought it was a bad policy which left my brother & and his wife humiliated and us disappointed in the hotel’s service. I expected more of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews