We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
155
70
31
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
70
31
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course outdoor pool hotel is beautiful wine bar joseph river hot tub hotel amenities outside seating great view of the water daughters wedding front desk staff high floor get away the hotel offers floor balcony fire pit toilet paper
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived to our stay at this Inn for a wedding. The first night somebody knocked on our door at 11:45 and woke us with an offer of towels (we did not order towels that night). We were out of our room from 10 am until 1 pm and when we returned our room had not been made up. After we returned, we had our do not disturb on the door while we were getting ready for the event (for one hour between 1 and 2 pm). When we departed for the wedding we spoke to the housekeeper on our floor and requested that our room be made up. When we returned at midnight it had not been made up. Very poor experience given the very high price of the room. Would definitely not recommend this hotel. I have been in the hospitality industry for my entire career so can say with some expertise that this hotel has not buttoned down their housekeeping process nor customer recovery as we were offered a very small discount on our room despite our complaints.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Inspire532538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady C, General Manager at The Inn at Harbor Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for staying at The Inn and for the candid feedback. We are sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations during your stay and we will be reviewing the issues you had with our housekeeping staff. Your feedback certainly helps as we strive to make every guests stay as memorable as possible. We hope you will give us another chance if you choose to visit Saint Joseph again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This place is very well located with a great viewfinder the river and the city of St Joseph ! It is quiet and the staff is very attempting ! Really a nice place to stay ! The pier is a great place to walk during a sunny day ! Strongly recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ClaudyaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady C, General Manager at The Inn at Harbor Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Claudya-

Thank you for sharing your experience with our fellow travelers! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Enjoy the rest of you summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed here four nights. We enjoyed everything this hotel has to offer. Two pools, poolside lunch and bar, great restaurant and room service. Every member of the staff were extremely nice and accommodating.
They also have free shuttle service to St. Joseph, which is a fun town for any age.
I can't wait to go back with my husband.

Room tip: All rooms have a balcony to relax on.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady C, General Manager at The Inn at Harbor Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Cynthia-
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, the Inn at Harbor Shores was a nice place with several amenities like a spa, restaurant, indoor and outdoor pool, a shuttle and outdoor seating. I am not sure of the normal pricing outside of a holiday weekend, but almost $400 a night was extreme- I think the issue is that there aren't many hotels in the area and they don't have much competition. The walls are thin and there was a wedding on a night that we were there, the bass was shaking the floors! The beds were comfortable, despite the loudness! Be sure to check out Silver Beach Pizza, RyeBelles and White Pine winery while you are in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady C, General Manager at The Inn at Harbor Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Brady C, General Manager at The Inn at Harbor Shores, responded to this review, Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for choosing The Inn and for your review. I am sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. Your feedback certainly helps us to improve daily. We do have a lot of great amenities and it sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of them. We hope you choose us when returning to Saint Joseph; stay tuned for more exciting amenities. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Really enjoyed the History of the Harbor Area and the Hotels design and Plank’s Tavern.

The Harbor in Saint Joseph has been a Major Artery of Trade and Commerce for centuries, raw materials on Industrial Island and Grains just down the harbor to those large Silo’s. Actually got to see a Freighter off load to the Silo’s, then to back out of the Saint Joseph River and inlet, point itself northwest and off it went over the horizon from our view from Tiscornia Beach.

The Hotel was great! Clean Room! Really enjoyed the Industrial Rolling Door for the bathroom, thought it added charm based upon the area history. Plenty of counter space in the bathroom, and really liked the backlighting of the vanity, made for a great night light! Plenty of Drawer and Closet Space for 2 Adults for a 10 day stay.

Housekeeping was AWESOME keeping our room clean, linen and towels fresh!

Had no interest in the Pool when Tiscornia Beach is right down the road.

Elevators provided a great reminder to SLOW DOWN, after all we are on vacation.

Noise, never heard noise from an adjoining room, but to pick-up on short lived noise in the hallway that disappeared quickly and was never an issue.

Hotel Staff was AWESOME, Dayton and everyone at the Front desk greeted us daily and always made certain all was well with our stay.

Transport Shuttle Services to Downtown Saint Joseph and Tiscornia Beach are a great means to get around! Cory the Shuttle Driver was always helpful, most knowledgeable of the area and always professional and courteous. All of these locations are within walking distance of the Hotel as well.

On our 2nd to last night we dined in at Planks, we were greeted by Paul who offered us complementary dessert and after dinner drink. The desserts a Chocolate Cake with a Manhattan made with Fig Infused Bourbon and Pineapple Upside-down Cake with Limoncello. Both were delightful after another great meal at Planks. But going the Extra Mile and having a bottle of wine in our room with the blanket draped over the chairs on the deck simply added to a great evening.

Bartender Lovie (Jersey Girl) makes outrageous Bloody Mary’s and we recommend Planks for a Sunday Brunch!

Servers were all very helpful in making suggestions, always polite and courteous.

Chef’s it was great to meet you guys especially as I exited the Western Stairwell to be greeted by the Smoker, always got my taste buds going and really appreciate your effort in the kitchen because it was delightful on the plate!

We've stayed at the Boulevard Inn and the Sunflower Rental and will be back next year for at least another 10 day stay!

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Beaners042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady C, General Manager at The Inn at Harbor Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Chris-

Thank you so much for choosing The Inn and for the amazing review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you! I will certainly pass this feedback along to our team. Next time you return we will look to earn that fifth star. Please contact our front desk at 269-983-1111 for our best rates and availability. It sounds like you had a great time and we will look forward to welcoming you back next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews