We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
199
119
38
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
119
38
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake michigan kids suite nice hotel room was clean pancake maker lake view suite silver beach pack n play yogurt family vacation separate room pool and hot tub two queen beds third floor beautiful sunset watch the sunset short drive
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My familiy spent a night at the Holiday Inn St. Joseph, and I was very impressed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was exceptionally clean and surprisingly quiet. And the price was right. Overall very good experience.

The only downside was that the breakfast staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of patrons on that day. They struggled to keep the food and supplies stocked, but they did seem to be trying their best.

During our spring break stay the weather was cold and rainy, but you could tell that the view of the lake during better weather would be stunning. Would be great for a summer weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Becky,

We thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Saint Joseph and appreciate your review. As you have discovered, our team takes great pride in ensuring that guests feel completely at home during their travels. We hope you and your family will join us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We reserved a three night stay at HIE after staying here many times before and the location is great! We love being right on the water. This trip we had a jaccuzi suite and what a treat that was! Our room was clean and neat and the hot tub worked wonderfully and the bed was very comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Mary Ann, Tim, and Jake(?). The breakfast was hot, fresh and different every day which was wonderful. You're doing a great job Holiday Inn E. and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathybruceToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

On behalf of Mary Ann, Tim, and Jake,thank you for your wonderful review Kathy! We wish you safe travels in the future and look forward to your return.

Sincerely

Marc L.
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here in January when visiting an elderly relative. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Kimpton & Holiday Inn just merged their traveler programs into the IHG reward club. The view of Lake Michigan across the road was lovely but I didn't venture to the overlook there (with picnic table) due to the blustery, snowy day. This hotel is close to St. Joseph and Silver Beach with a short drive, near businesses, and the hospital. The room was clean and quiet. Didn't try the pool and hot tub but it looked clean and also had a Lake Michigan view.
Breakfast options with fruit, yogurt, eggs, cereal and variety of bread choices were good. Martin's grocery store and Starbucks down the road on Hilltop. Recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank kattriprevus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide your detailed review of out hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will join us again when visiting Saint Joseph.

Sincerely,

Marc LaRoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

It was a nice hotel and the rooms are clean the staff was friendly and it was located not far from all the attractions I would definitely stay there again and I will tell all my friends and family to stay there because the rates are reasonable and the rooms are really nice

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lisaswartz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hello Lisa,

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return when visiting Saint Joseph!

Sincerely,

Marc L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my family while visiting friends in St Joseph. Clean rooms, friendly staff, gorgeous view, and excellent customer service - couldn’t ask for anything more from a hotel! Already booked rooms for this summer bc it’s perfectly located between downtown St Joseph and all the wineries in south county.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Exploration750315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjmi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you very much for this great review! We are very happy to hear you had such a good experience during your visit and that our staff provided you with friendly service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Marc L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews