We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place”

Ale Mary's Beer Hall
Reserve with OpenTable
Ale Mary's Beer Hall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 230 Restaurants in Royal Oak
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We decided to sit outside on the fenced-in area by the sidewalk. Our waiter, Mike, was very friendly and helpful. A lot of beer choices and the menu had many Vegan and Vegetarian choices along with some good regular items. We had the brussel sprout (regular) appetizer and the (Vegan) Cauliflower appetizer. One of us had all Vegan and was very pleased with the choices - chicken & waffles. The rest of us had lobster rolls and hamburgers. Their beer battered fries were very good. All food was served hot and cooked to order hamburgers. We would come again!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 243DLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our group of 7 (including 3 teens) had a fun dinner here on a Saturday evening. We chose this restaurant because they accepted reservations and we had limited time with a movie to catch. Good service and decent food. My lobster roll was tasty and even though the server said it would be small, I found it was plenty (with the fries and Brussel sprouts). 3 of our party ordered the Fat Dan, which was a burger surrounded by mac and cheese patties in place of the bun. That was a dense meal! Many, many vegetarian and vegan options as well. Not much seating but a lively and fun atmosphere with endless beers to choose from.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank MichiganMom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The first visit was for drinks. The have so many beer and liquor options you won’t be disappointed. So on the second visit we decided to have dinner too, bad choice. I had shrimp tacos with microscopic shrimps with minimal flavor and my husband had the fried chicken which was just okay in comparison. We can’t recommending eating only go for drinks.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kz44tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is my husband and my favorite new place to eat as vegans. They actually have more than one or two choices, and not just salads. They have a full menu for vegans. That includes drink choices and dessert choices. If you're vegan, it's worth adding this one to your list of qualified restaurants to dine at with friends.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I know the title say vegan but the picture say HEART ATTACK! Lol this place have a vegan friendly menu if you are vegan.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jlove313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ale Mary's Beer Hall also viewed

 

Been to Ale Mary's Beer Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing