We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
232
297
300
214
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
297
300
214
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfree breakfastright next doorbagelsan overnight stayan early morning flightwalterdetroithousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Clean, fair breakfast options. Shuttle service to airport was late when we used it and we started to worry about our timeframe of getting to airport. Driver was on his cell phone entire time from when he arrived to when he removed luggage off shuttle. Shuttle is used for other hotels - not exclusive to HJ. No problems with long term parking. Disappointed I was charged for parking the nite of my stay at hotel, first time this has happened, usually night of stay includes parking. Driver that picked us up from airport was awesome. Outside access makes it noisier since it's near airport.

Room Tip: Try to get room facing away from airport, may help with noise level.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaN1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Poor Break fast and they removed the breakfast while people are still having their breakfast just because it was time (9 am they close the Breakfast).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 858sriramv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I lived in this hotel for over a month and couldn't be more impressed. Corey at the front desk was very helpful even when I had to change my check out days again and again. They are very very accommodating to airline crews.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the best
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews