We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveller rating
231
297
300
213
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
297
300
213
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfree breakfastright next doorbagelsan overnight stayan early morning flightwalterdetroithousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This motel is an older property, so don't have high expectations. It was clean and convenient to the airport which was what we needed. Free parking was a definite plus, but don't count on the shuttle service to pick you up upon your return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Great location, van driver talks on phone while driving, speeds & buckles/unbuckles seatbelt too late, maintenance older person very grumpy, general mtc poor, exit door 3 rd floor broken closer for 3 days door stayed open many times, dryer machine coin portion broken for 1 week until fixing, no employee greets you pleasantly appears not to have written job communication scripts or management lack of supervision, wow what a new owner $$ and professional management would make. Overall good for one night only x safety concerns.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank H9300SZjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We had an ok stay before our 10 day trip. Remember folks, this is an older low price hotel with no frills! We took advantage of their free parking with a night's stay. Our room was on the top floor facing the pool, and was clean and quite recently painted by the looks of it so we lucked out there. We didn't have breakfast as we had an early flight. The shuttle got us there in good time, but as previous reviews stated, don't plan on it for your return trip to the hotel. We ended up taking a taxi ($15.) back after 3 calls and almost an hour's wait-still no shuttle.
Don't expect a lot and you won't be disappointed I guess is the best advice we have.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking pool was good.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravelers42838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

ON 7-9-2017 THE power outage was out all day and night and they didn't complimentery for this problem which is wrong. Also theyARE very short handed on Housekeepers and they're not taking care of this Major Problems as if it's the Customer fault for this I'm not happy HOW I'm being treated at this Hotel for room services either waiting until 6:37 P.M. or no service!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank contributions56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This Howard Johnson has become my home away from home. I've been staying here over a month off and on, and have never been disappointed. Great customer service, nice clean rooms, and a great location for a traveler. Shuttle service is spot on as well, even at such a busy airport. If you're looking for a great value and getting more than you paid for, look no further. Oh and their Wifi is great!

Room Tip: Just know you're at a airport, planes go over regularly
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTWHojoManagement, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Eric M,
Thank you for such a pleasant review! We greatly appreciate your 5 star rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews