We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Healthy Food!’”
Review of Half Day Cafe

Half Day Cafe
Ranked #12 of 147 Restaurants in Rochester Hills
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We loved this place! The service was great the food fresh and prompt and the menu had a lot of variety. The coffee was not too strong and not too weak. We throughly enjoyed our late lunch in this place. There is also great consignment store a few doors away called Plato’s closet great finds. And if you need groceries Trader Joe’s is also on this plaza. One stop shopping at its best.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Southpawpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Another great find!

Stopped in for a treat and coffee. Was enamored with the wonderful smells of this restaurant. I was allowed to taste test one of the soups. It was outstanding.

Such a variety of options. Don't miss this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GiaXenakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

"Coney style" restaurant where you order off board and get a number.
Food is fast, served hot and well prepared.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 958steveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Half Day Cafe is a great place for a great meal. Their breakfast selections are delicious and the service is excellent

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Highlander-GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We went the web site, ordered a work lunch on-line and drove 15 minutes to pick up... Stood in line for a long time... only to be told. Sorry our on-8line system doesn’t work, never worked actually. Seriously?? Why do you have it on YOUR web site. No apologies.... She wanted to take my order like I was wrong for ordering on- line??? Not good business!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DawnfromMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Half Day Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Half Day Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing