We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Beer”

Rochester Mills Beer Company
Ranked #6 of 100 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is a great casual place to slake your thirst and enjoy an eclectic menu. Indoors has several pool tables and entertainment occasionally. We stop here occasionally after riding the Paint Creek trail and sit outside. The salads and sandwiches are quite good, but after riding 20 miles, the Rochester Red is the perfect libation.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Had some great raspberry flavored beer while we listen to live music. Nice place in an old warehouse… Several pool tables available.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 419andrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

It is a fun place to eat, drink and be with family and friends. The burgers are delicious. In is in a old mill factory.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phyllis0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We met friends for dinner here last night and sat on the patio even though it was a little bit warm.

We started with some happy hour drinks and beer and two appetizers including the whitefish pate and the chicken quesadillas. We also ordered the charcuterie platter and we all picked at it and enjoyed our conversations.

When it came to dinner we had eaten so many appetizers that it ended up with two of us having salads and the other two splitting a wonderful burger.

The atmosphere was perfect. It cooled off as the night went on and the food was really well done. Our server kept in touch to make sure we were all set so all in all it was a perfect evening.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 00vette48306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The Mill Burger is great - tastes charcoal grilled. Can also recommend the Turkey club, sweet potatoes fries, fish and chips and beers. Friendly upscale atmosphere and really good service. Lots of space between tables and lots of light from large windows. Outdoor patio really nice too. Get their frequent diner card because you will be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rochester Mills Beer Company also viewed

 

Been to Rochester Mills Beer Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing