We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek food”

Zorba's Coney Island
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Riverview
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Good food and reasonable prices. The Caesar salad is exceptionally good. Friendly staff! Who aim to please and give exceptional service.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

I like this place with family orientated business model. The food is home cook style, warm and clean. The steak and gravy is what I normally order. it is very satisfied when I needed it.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Out of the three Coney restaurants in a one mile stretch of Fort St. I prefer the coney dogs from Zorba's the better Hot Dog. I think it just has a better flavor. It has been around the longest in Riverview.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raym575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Typical Michigan coney island with a large variety of food; great and cheap for breakfast; limited seating

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for the real America, this place is it. Zorba's has been a Riverview institution for decades, and for very good reason.

I've eaten here three times in the last week and for me, this is as good as it gets for diner food. The breakfasts safe fantastic. Eggs are aways cooked precisely as ordered, sunny side up are really runny and over easy has the perfect yolk. Thick, crunchy bacon, delicious sausage patties and filling home fries are all excellent. Also, their pancakes and French toast are great as well.

For lunch, look no further than their classic coney dogs - with thick casing that gives a slight snap with each bite.

Place is always filled with locals and the service staff is lovely.

In summary, if you're looking for a hearty American breakfast or classic Downriver lunch, this is the spot.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank DaithiDufaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Zorba's Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing