We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I should say that I have neither stayed nor eaten at this hotel. However, on a brief trip to Sille, we knocked on the door of this hotel as we had been told by our guide that the building had been superbly restored with careful attention paid to original features wherever possible. Much of the wood used was cedar which gave off a warm and comforting smell. There were bedrooms furnished without cedar for those who were not so keen on the aroma. There was underfloor heating throughout. The hotel was closed as it was not yet lunchtime but the owner invited us in and willingly gave us an informative tour. It was clear that much love and attention to detail had been paid in the restoration and we could only surmise that the same would apply to the comfort of guests in the attractive bedrooms and dining room - and that they would receive the same genuine and friendly welcome that we had. If I get the chance to return to this fascinating area of Turkey, I shall certainly book in to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room unfurnished with cedar wood if you are allergic to it.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at sillehan hotel. We were in a short break to Konya and we thought to spend an evening in Sille a friend took us in his own car to Sille and there we had few hours to spend and we had s short tea break at sillehan hotel and this short break made us to take the decision to decide to come one day to Sille to spend few days in this amazing hotel. The owners were very generous to show us there place and even to allow us to see the rooms. It is a magnificent place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Adelalzayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

That is a very great hotel in Konya,
Located in a small town, great view and nature,
The whole building keep traditional Turkey style, very clean and good feeling!
and their restaurant just next to hotel, as nature style! and delicious. I will stay here again next time.

Ricky

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ricky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Four of us have just spent one night at this hotel in the pretty village of Sille just north of Konya. Very personal, very traditional, very comfortable. We loved it. It may not be to everyones taste as no alcohol is available. One of our party had a birthday so it was odd for us not to celebrate with a drink. There are great views of ancient rock dwellings opposite the hotel and a mosque and minaret also ... but that does mean the sound of the muezzin early in the morning. However, for me that just adds to the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib A, Sahibi at Sillehan Boutique Hotel-Restaurant-Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

thank you Jeremy for your visit and your nice comment. Hope to see u again in Sille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

The hotel has been tastefully restored to a high standard, with lots of original features typical of Ottoman houses.

The rooms were individually and traditionally refurbished with obviously a lot of time having gone into the design and detail of getting it just right. Beds and bedding are very comfortable and the en-suite bathrooms are modern and very clean.

The breakfast was excellent and typically Turkish (fresh bread, eggs, potato, cucumber, tomatoes, cheeses, meats, jams, cream, honey and tea)

The owner is very kind and helpful, and very much involved in the day to day running of the hotel. This shows in the high standard of service provided here; it is also in contrast to many boutique hotels in Turkey where the owner is very often an absentee investor based in Istanbul or overseas.

The village of Sille is quiet with a lot of things to see; both historical buildings (churches, mosques, hammams) as well as the natural landscape (hills, mountains and gorges). The belediye (council/local government) and local entrepreneurs seem to have invested heavily in getting local infrastructure up to scratch, with streets and civic amenities refurbished, and a decent offering of museums.

Overall, cannot recommend a better place to stay in Central Anatolia. Top marks.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib A, Sahibi at Sillehan Boutique Hotel-Restaurant-Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Hello John, hello Sant, we thank you for your stay in our hotel and your kindly detailed comment. It was a pleasure for us to host you. Hope to see you again in Konya-Sille @Sillehan. Habib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews