We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very gritty scallops!”
Review of The Vintage Tavern

The Vintage Tavern
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Upscale yet casual. Turn of the century building restored to original elegance. Wine bar with regional breweries featured. Full bar on two levels with a great view of downtown Port Huron and Canada from our roof top level. Three private dining areas for private events. Sample menu items include Filet Mignon, fresh Baked Halibut and Cajun Chicken Tortellini.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The waitress was great and everyone in out party of 11 was happy with their food, except for the scallops. My son and I both had them.The flavor was excellent and they were cooked perfectly, but I didn't know you could get so much sand in them until I ate here. Every bite had grit. I did hear the lamb was very good though.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aethi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Good menu, nice staff, fine food and very pleasant atmosphere. Enjoyed ourselves thorough.We'll be back

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

The VINTAGE TAVERN is our favorite local place to eat, drink beverages, and meet with friends!! The food is truly delicious. It has a cozy, friendly atmosphere. Very clean. The owners go above and beyond to make sure their customers want to return.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spinachpielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I live in Port Huron and the Vintage Tavern is a must for date nights, family functions, or just a night out for a great glass of wine. Staff is friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you are pleased. I have used the space for many private events. They ALWAYS go without a hitch and leave my guests wanting to return. Multiple levels of dining with a great rooftop that is protected...therefore rain or shine you will have a great view of the water! It is the only outdoor rooftop in the entire Port Huron area. Great food, great drinks, great times!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wpeyerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Checked into our hotel and asked them for a recommendation for dinner. “VINTAGE TAVERN is my favorite”. Now we know why. Great ambience, super server and great food. My wife had the short ribs YUMMY and I had the jambalaya (hot!!). They were both well prepared and good portions. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank happycos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vintage Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Vintage Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing