We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Placw to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Placw to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here March 14, 2012 and found this to be a very nice place.
The room was clean the beds comfortable and the location is 10-15 min from the major shopping area.
The pool was warm and clean.
The free breakfast was good with the usual fare eggs sausage waffles pastries cereal juice and coffee.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull
Overal oue experience though only one night was great. I will definately will stay here again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    207
    51
    19
    18
See reviews for
193
199
40
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bayfield, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Our room was clean but our toilet was not. This was quickly taken care of by the front desk. Beds are good with four pillows on each. We could hear the voices of patrons smoking outside late into the night. We heard and felt the vibrations from footsteps overhead and the closing of our neighbours doors. Not a great place for peace and quiet. The pool water was a greenish colour and had a funky smell. We saw only two people use the pool all weekend. The fitness room was very small and under construction. The breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold items including make your own waffles. They had it cleared away a little earlier than the posted time so don't wait until the end to go down to eat. As we really like a hotel with a pool we will stay elsewhere next trip.

Room Tip: We were in room 217 which was right above the noisy outdoor smoking area. Try a room at the end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Older property moderately kept in need of updating. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were large with frig, microwave, and coffee pot. Sleeping area was clean with good beds and pillows. We stayed 2 nights in a river view room with a pleasant view. There is an indoor pool. Breakfast area was clean enough and there was an adequate choice of items. There is a lot of construction in Port Huron and near the hotel. Not a destination hotel but a decent place to stay in Port Huron.

Room Tip: Ask for river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattiangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here in October in preparation for a wedding. First of all the hotel in located in the midst of horrendous construction so getting there and out is a royal pain. The hotel itself is also under construction and looks pretty ragged. The interior is very old and outdated and construction both inside and outside is a problem for getting rest. The hotel was mostly clean and well kept. Breakfast was not very good and quite disorganized. Overall would not recommend unless you get a killer deal and are stayed a short time.

Pros:
Close to Canada
Decent sized rooms
Fairly Clean

Cons:
Old and out of date
Construction
Poor quality breakfast
Small bathrooms

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambrai5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Family in a road trip needed a place to crash for a few hours so along the way I decided to check if there is a BW in the area, and luckily there is. The room was okay but my kids was definitely happy with the breakfast-Bacon! Although didn't have a chance to check the other amenities and the room itself, I am happy to see that they do have very pleasant and friendly staff. If given a chance to be in the area again, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
6.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Address: 2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060-2428 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn located off Interstate 94 in Port Huron, Michigan known as The Maritime Capital of the Great Lakes. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near historic downtown Port Huron, Lake Marinas, the Blue Water Bridge and the Port Huron Museums. Stay at this Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn proudly offers 63 newly renovated guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot & cold breakfast. This Port Huron hotel's additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and meeting, conference facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses and the maritime history of Port Huron. This Michigan hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot and trip from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron
Port Huron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing