We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
30
9
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
9
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morningcoffee tablenecessary amenitiesleague baseballnice placewedding partyrooms are spaciousstayed herenewer hotelabove averagetop floorbreakfast was deliciousexcellent staybeautiful hotelhot waterann arborwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This new hotel knocked our socks off! We were not expecting anything like this from a Holiday Inn Express, but this place is outstanding. From the friendly check-in to the excellent hot breakfast, to very clean, beautiful rooms - we won’t ever stay anywhere else in So. Michigan! We were in Plymouth for a wedding and the staff were amazing! Thanks for an excellent stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julie-liveshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

When I first arrived at the Holiday Inn and entered my first floor room, I was a bit surprised by the 15 ft. ceilings and the echo of the room. The surprise quickly faded as the room was clean, nearly new and worked out perfectly for our weekend stay. DO NOT miss the cinnamon rolls for breakfast. They are delish.....as is the entire breakfast with plenty to choose from. I was worried as the hotel was filled with little league baseball families but I didn't hear a thing at night. Good service, friendly staff, nice facilities translates to....I'll be back next month when my schedule has me again in Plymouth! Good price for a really nice place.

Room Tip: Room 108 was perfect to hit the breakfast bar and bring things back to the room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KMLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Our two night stay was one of the best hotel stays we've had in years, and with two boys in travel sports hotel stays are common. The staff was incredible and attentive, especially Jake who assisted us at check in and for some essentials the next day. From the rooms, to the lobby to the pool ares, the hotel is new and incredibly clean. Breakfast was stellar--offering a variety of options (even gluten free) for guests. Coffee, tea, and cold water available all day. Our family was very impressed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor--we had a quiet lovely room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We asked at check in for a quiet room. Jake and Jeremy were very helpful in selecting a room on the top floor end that only had one wall with a neighbor. Theoretically this should've been a quiet spot. Unfortunately a family with a child or two that cried and screamed for hours on end was next door. Ear plugs and a sound machine only muffled the loud noise. They were there 2 of our 3 nights. The last night was totally quiet. The room was very spacious and well designed. Loved the Japanese washlet toilet and very large bathroom. Towels and bed lonens were good. Loved the Kuerig coffee maker. The shower track could use some attention with mold build up in room 430. Also a safe in the room would be nice. Pool area was nice, but disappointed there was not a hot tub. Breakfast was very good. Over all a lovely hotel, but a noisy neighbor can put a damper on your stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Wonderful new hotel. Clean, modern, quiet, good location ( even if its a short drive to Ann Arbor), great rates, nice staff, good breakfast. One small criticism...if you have a larger suitcase, there is no surface wide enough to open it on ( I do realize most people only travel with carry ons now but sometimes you need heavy winter clothes). We will definitely be staying here again when we visit family in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ishumoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews