We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$266
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
103
36
17
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
36
17
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutsfront deskgas stationright next doorann arborcan't beat the pricebike pathanswer any questionshot watereasy access to the freewayclean roomsoff the highwaygood nights sleepwi fia great staydianemotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 178 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at red roof in Plymouth through the holidays and couldn't be more pleased with this location. Clean rooms, great staff and management. Sidewalks shovelled and salted. Quiet and no "riff-raff". Affordable rates.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for the glowing review. Hope your holiday's were wonderful as ours were. The staff here at the Red Roof Inn Plymouth works very hard and welcomes's every guest as this is their second home. Maintenance works diligently at taking care of the snow. The front desk walks the property during shifts to make sure everything is all in line. We will see you on your next trip.

Thank you
Red Roof Inn Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly and excellent service I'd visit again also good prices and good location. Everything is close by as far as food and stores. Laundry rm was in good shape for use it's right off the freeway for those who don't want to wonder to far away. And for those who have family pets lime me they are very pet friendly my stay was pleasant thanks

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Tripadvisor Member, The Red Roof Inn Staff really appreciates you writing this review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our room prices are very competitive and we are conveniently located off I-275. The guest laundry is a great amenity to the hotel. Our four legged friends are always welcome at the Red Roof Inn. Thank you again and see you in the future.

Sincerlely
Red Roof Inn Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This is one of the "Best" Red Roofs in the Detroit area ... Diane and Carrie, along with the rest of the Red Roof Folks are always very welcoming when arriving. Having a Dunkin Donuts next door is a plus. The rooms are always clean and the service is always there should need service. This Inn is located in a quiet area so getting a good nights sleep is the norm. Exercise? There is a great walking (through woods, around a lake with paved paths) path that goes right past the Red Roof and in the spring--Fall I take advantage of this option. I normally walk about 6 miles but the path is much more expansive so one could walk or run much further if desires. Its also a great bike path. I would recommend this Inn to anyone. Great Value

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet ...
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dewayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Dewayne H, We appreciate the title of the review. I will make sure to pass along the comments to the rest of the staff. Dunkin Donuts within 50 feet is really nice, especially since they are open 24 hours. The bike path is located right directly behind the hotel and it's a total of 33.2 miles and runs from Novi to New Boston. See you on your next visit.

Thank you
Red Roof Inn Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

From meeting Miranda at the front desk, to the cleanliness of the room, I was highly impressed with my stay. Being able to travel with my dog is a huge plus and everybody loved her. Very convenient to major freeways and stores, this location is very good. If I had any problems at all, Diane the manager always helps out quickly and efficiently. 10/10 would stay again!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank oscar012186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear oscar012186, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review. Miranda is a wonderful employee, who go above and beyond for the guests. I will make sure to pass along the comments to her. With our 'Pets Stay Free' we meet some amazing four legged friends how become family to us. Thank you again for the review and see you in the future.

Sincercly,
Red Roof Inn Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I live in Grand Rapids and work in Livonia pretty regularly. I have stayed in a number of Red Roof locations in the area and this location is far and away the best location. The staff is always very accommodating and the rooms are always clean. The area has plenty of places to go and eat and a very short drive to the very nice, Downtown Plymouth. Great price and value.

Room Tip: Superior Kings are my favorite and worth the couple of extra dollars.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Joshua A, 'Great Staff' is such a wonderful title. All of the staff, from housekeeping to laundry to front desk, work really hard at make each and every guest feel welcome. Thank you. Since downtown Plymouth is merely only a 5 minute drive from the hotel, it's a great place to go eat. It will be really pretty down there in January when the winter festival comes along. See you on your next trip.

Thank you
Red Roof Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews