We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
133
97
101
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
97
101
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean large pool breakfast bar front desk staff would stay here again hot breakfast limo service very nice hotel biscuits and gravy front porch staff was very friendly petoskey area amber downtown accommodations refrigerator winter
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Staff was very friendly. Loved the free bottled water and apples at the front desk. Free breakfast was decent. Coffee was excellent. Room was clean, comfortable. We were not happy that the slider door to the balcony did not lock. We contacted the front desk, and staff came right away. They said they would fix it next day, and they never did. They did provide a stick to place in the hatch so we could feel safe at night. That worked for us. But was not happy that it was not adressed while we were there. Hopefully they have since fixed the lock on the slider door. Other than that problem, i have no complaints. Would stay here again, but not in the same room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank normamendez1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Petoskey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for providing us feedback on your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves, and I am sorry we did not get back to you on your screen door. We have had maintenance look at all and replaced them, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Thank you again
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We were very happy with our stay. The location was perfect. Breakfast was really good and all employees were helpful and polite. We also used the limo service to go to dinner. Our kids definitely enjoyed it!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mkrueg758831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Petoskey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We are pleased you had a wonderful time. We hope you come to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

As my ratings show almost everything was GREAT however I would NOT recommend it because of few important things. Please note I discussed each problem with the staff, some things could not be corrected at the time or simply unresalvable. 1 The room main door and bathroom door required a hard push to open (scrapes on the side of door indicates it's been this way for awhile) and several hard pushed until it would latch closed. 2 There is only a shower stall not a tub. 3 Room was a good size for one queen size bed but not two. Therefore at a competitive rate I would recommend another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yaakov g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Petoskey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are happy to reply that (has promised) we have fixed all our doors and they open and close wonderfully. We do offer tubs in the deluxe rooms however yes walk in showers are in all our standard rooms.
We do hope you come by again, and apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Sara at the front desk, was so helpful with suggestions of where to go and what to see. Did a lot of sight seeing and shopping during the day. But was very surprised to find free limo service in the evenings. Having this made our night life experience exceptional and worry-free. The property is very well maintained, as was our room. I do not know the name of the young woman that ckeaned our room, but each day she did a very nice job. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank k25kaminsk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Petoskey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We stayed at this hotel when it was AmericInn, at that time the place was dirty, moldy and smelly. The beds sag and are well worn, which was not a very comfortable sleep. The carpeting is torn, stained and in need of replacement. There is improvements to the bathrooms and mold issues, we did not see the mold as we had previously and the smells are gone.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DennisD1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Petoskey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you Dennis, for proving us feedback on your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews