We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
491
68
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
491
68
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday brunch is bay view sun room cookies sticky buns carving station front porch eggs benedict small elevator resort hotel lovely porch creaky floors street side common areas lake michigan adirondack chairs step back in time
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Such a lovely and historical Inn that is unique in Petoskey. Very friendly staff and excellent service in every way. Food was wonderful and make sure you have the sticky buns for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glennautry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The friendliness and charm of the Inn make this a perfect get-away location. The dining experiences were great and the areas for our large group to meet together make this a special destination. The close proximity to the downtown Petoskey community make this an excellent location.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjdumala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We came in for one night of business and wanted to stay longer. Service and accomodations were above expectations. The local scenery and genuine friendliness of the staff helped my lady and I become closer in our relationship. I Thank You.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pwfelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

When in the Petoskey area, we always stay at the Stafford's Bay View Inn. The property itself is charming, the rooms inviting and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. It is nice to have a cocktail on the veranda in the evenings and the sunsets are wonderful. The voucher for breakfast is a great amenity - their Eggs Benedict are excellent as is the Michigan Cherry French Toast. The Sunday brunch is super. Cannot imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Poospouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

A very pleasant stay. The staff are all very friendly and attentive. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. This was our second stay here. We would definitely choose Stafford's Bayview Inn again on a future trip.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cshilgendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews