We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SECOND TIME AS GOOD AS THE FIRST!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This was my second time staying at this hotel to attend a conference nearby. The hotel is very fresh and clean. The rooms and decor are updated and very comfortable. Quiet as well.

I found the front desk to be welcoming and helpful.

The full breakfast, which was included, was better than expected with a variety of flavored Waffles, Scrambled Eggs one morning and Omelettes the next, Bacon one morning and sausage the next. Assorted Juices, Yogurts, Fresh Fruit, Breads and Coffees.

The hotel is convenient to the interstate and there are many good restaurants within walking distance of the property.

I definitely plan to stay here again on future visits to Okemos.

Room Tip: I prefer a first floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Pets stay for a nominal $25 a stay which is great. When we checked in with our pup they even asked if we preferred to have our room on the first or second floor and how close we wanted to be to a door to the outside. The location was perfect for an event we needed to attend at the MSU pavillions. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread was well maintained, extra clean and provided a plethora of standard choices. Should we find ourselves in East Lansing again we'd gladly return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birchbarktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed and it was excellent yet again. I don't know why it doesn't rate higher?! It is clean, has a friendly staff and offers a good breakfast at a great price. The location is convenient, right off the exit, with restaurants and gas stations nearby. We will certainly stay again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank TCTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Hallway smells like cat pee and when I say something to the front desk, the guy passes the buck and says it's not his problem. Avoid this hotel! I stay out 100+ nights a year for work and this is the first time I have nearly vomited walking out of my hotel room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Derek Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITeam, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. We are always disappointed when a guest leaves unsatisfied. We are happy to let you know that we have talked to this particular guest and assured him that the issue has being looked into and taken care of. We hope you read all our great reviews when choosing a hotel in the Okemos area. I can assure you staying at the Comfort Inn Okemos will be a great choice and you will not be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Great hospitality! Great staff! Friendly staff! Complimentary Washer & Dryer for Guests, how nice indeed! Delicious complimentary continental breakfast, all you can eat! Excellent spacious showers, very clean, spacious rooms, high tech rooms, great for business travel, absolutely fantastic for vacationers. Very peaceful, quiet, and definitely tranquility is here. Great living room upstairs for Guests. Very nice manager, Mr Kurt! Great nite front desk young gentleman, Austin! Mr Austin is very polite, friendly, respectful, and professional. He does not doze off, works throughout the nite! So dedicated to his job and attentive to guest needs at nite. Thank you Comfort Inn! Highly recommendable!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank 146monad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
20.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2187 University Park Dr, Okemos, MI 48864-3975 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range: €89 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Okemos
Okemos Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing