We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
46
60
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
60
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pool hot tubfront deskstores and restaurantsfree breakfastbusiness hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfulhotel is cleanwould stay here againhockey tournamentmini fridgebeds were comfortablelobbyshoppingcheryltreadmillpillowswalmart
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is my third different stay at a Courtyard in 5 days. They are all basically the same. Renovated lobby area and typical size hotel room. Small fitness center. Platinum Elite members get one market item and 400 points. Remember Courtyard only Marriott hotel that serves no breakfast for Elite members and only budget Marriott hotel not to serve a free breakfast to people staying there. Beds were decent. Typical bathroom and amenities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed for several nights: the bed is comfortable and the room generally clean. Housekeeping responded (+) to the few requests made. Overall, the hotel is clean, but as other reviewers have noted, is definitely starting to show signs of wear/tear. The parking is outside (uncovered) and can actually fill up depending on what is going on in the immediate area. Area feels safe overall. The level of "quiet' definitely depends on whether there are large groups present at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLDLSLCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback, and we value your comments. We look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Novi area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We have been staying at Marriott Hotels for years. Well, this experience will definitely send us elsewhere in our future travels. Upon checking out we simply asked can we make 2 separate payment transactions which has been an over charge nightmare since August 17th 2017. We were there almost 2 hours trying to get transactions corrected the manager was no more knowledgeable then the employee there less than a month. Cheryl Crawford (manger) promised all additional charges would fall off. Well, as of Sept 12 we are still trying to get return phone calls and our accounts rectified. They have not returned our over 2dozen calls and wont come to phone whn we attempt to contact them. SHAME SHAME SHAME ON THIS HUGE CORPORATION!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blackgirlsrock216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your feedback, and am concerned about the comments that you have mentioned. If our Operations Manager, Cheryl, has not corrected the billing issue as of yet, please contact me directly so I can resolve this issue. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced, and we hope to better serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had painless check-in and check-out and a clean room that was well-outfitted. Wi-fi is free. I found the price to be reasonable. It's near restaurants and shopping, just off the freeway. There is a pool, but it's quite small.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelingOn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The room is clean but the furniture and carpet seem to be pretty old already. Nevertheless, the bed is comfy. Not clean had been the refrigerator. There were black stains in it as well as hair. The location is pretty good. It's close to all kinds of restaurants and a Walmart.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank GPHD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that your stay was less than perfect, as we take great pride in our cleanliness. We clearly fell short, and this issue will be addressed with the correct team to ensure it was an isolated issue. We hope we see you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Novi area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews