We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
27
17
10
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
17
10
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars front desk room was clean stove meijer michigan
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Parking lot with enough spaces one to a room. Lobby was minimal. Free breakfast packaged muffins, granola bars, and coffee. They are prompt about taking it down (even the coffee) so don't be late! Ask for dishes when you check in. Room was clean but a/c unit worked sporadically. Bed is Very Soft. Toilet seat was loose on one side. Small hair dryer needs filter cleaned, smells like burnt hair, and very hot. Small kitchen is nice to have if you truly are on an extended stay but for 6 days not really necessary. They don't clean or stock the room so toward the end we had to ask for toilet paper. Great location, across from Meijer, gas station, Chili's and freeway entrance. Not terrible at all, not bad. Not above average. Think i prefer a typical hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beautifultruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy your overall experience was enjoyable and that you liked our convenient location. However, we are sorry for the issues you had and the inconvenience it caused. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a great stay with us, so we are reviewing our procedures now to see how we fell short and what we can do to improve. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

While pulling out a bedside table to access the outlet we discovered an open condom wrapper which hadn't been cleaned up by the staff. The cleaning staff needs to be more thorough in their cleaning of the rooms next time. Also the iron in the room was broken, we stayed at this hotel for an event and while trying to iron a dress the water from the iron leaked and soaked the dress, so it took much more time and effort to do than it should have. The staff was friendly and the hotel itself was good for the price, but these things put a damper on our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Veronica, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are extremely sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room and with the amenities we offer. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope you and your friends will give us that chance in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Good to stay in account of safety, travel, market, visiting places etc..Good to stay your family also. Very near to Majjer, Target, Casco, McDonals,and so many shopping places are near. Best By Shop also.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank arumugamn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that our location close to various attractions of the city was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I was very unhappy with the cleanliness of this room. Had to purchase items to clean before I felt comfortable staying here. Hair everywhere (including on stove) trash from previous guests, just nasty. I would not stay here again or suggest to anyone else too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank crystalg218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. We hope you and your family will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Best value for money I have found in this area. Location is pretty good as well. It was quiet and we had a good nights sleep. This was my second stay here, and I would return anytime. The breakfast grab and go is nothing worth mentioning, but that was not essential for our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank LuvTheBeachTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

We're delighted to read this was your second stay with us. It's great to know you found us to be a good value and that our location was perfect for your needs. Your feedback in regard to breakfast will be shared with our food and beverage team. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next stay at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews