We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time, second chance”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #6 of 214 Restaurants in Novi
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for a seafood restaurant in the area of Novi, MI, I was reminded of an earlier positive experience at Bonefish Grill in the Town Center. Although my heart was set on oysters (not on the menu), I settled for the Steak and Crab Cake duo, and was not disappointed. After partaking in the excellent bread and dipping oil appetizer, the seven ounce center cut sirloin (ordered "medium," and served "medium-rare") arrived, and I dove into it and the Maryland crab cake with red remoulade sauce. The cake was delectable (without the sauce), and the steak was perfect, despite its red interior. The accompanying coleslaw and French fries were superb.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robinaire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2021

I stopped by here for lunch and had the fish and chips.

The food was very good and not greasy at all.

THe staff was great too!!!!

I would eat here all the time if i was a local.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

The place is called Bonefish -- you expect some seafood delights. But you really don't get them. The atmosphere is very nice. But the food and menu selection is sooooo run of the mill. Where are the raw oysters? Where are the crab dishes? Why are you serving the worst green beans on the planet? (They are tougher and stringier than raw beans -- how does that happen?). Portions are small, and the food is just -- meh. The parent company does such a nice job with Outback and Carraba's. I wish this was also a special place.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonyshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonefishGrill, Guest Relations Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Hello,

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Please help us to improve by providing more information on your experience. Please fill out our Contact Us form and we will reach back out: https://www.bonefishgrill.com/contact-us

Sincerely,
Bonefish Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021

Pet friendly patio! Food and service are always amazing! Restaurant and staff are clean and personally take excellent care in your dining experience!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank SimbaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

The whole experience was wonderful!!! Food & service was top notch. Will definitely be back. We had the best service & the food was amazing.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank penn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.