We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$102
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
230
126
51
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
126
51
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolcomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantsgreat place to staywafflesvisiting familyrecommend this hotelclean roomsconvenient locationfitness roomthe breakfast areaking roomhousekeeping staffwould definitely stay here againmyracostcodetroit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I can see this hotel has been updated but the heat/ac hasn't. It is very noisy and did not keep the room dry. Everything in this room felt damp! The bathroom does not have a fan which is not good. Keeps the humidity in the room. I had a king room and the comfy (supposedly) chair was anything but. Very warm and worn! I got tired of the noise of the ac so tried turning it off. The outside weather was warm and humid so didn't help. The breakfast was the same as any other but the waffle irons were broken and the scrambled eggs were cold!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank MAS6100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured that 90% of our HVAC units are less than 2 years old and all furnishings in the guest rooms (with the exception of the dressing, desk and armoire) are brand new (effective January 2018). Also, we do have fans in all bathrooms? Try as we might, we sometimes fall short of our guests expectations and for this we do apologize. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I think Northville is might be one of the older locations in the system, but you'd never know it from the appearance of the building, inside or outside. It's been expertly renovated and well maintained, and if you didn't know the early Hamptons were built with corner sinks in the bathrooms, you might never guess that this is one of the originals. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful, the breakfast is plentiful and varied, and the overall value is unbeatable. It's everything a Hampton Inn should be. Stay here if you have the opportunity!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Rick G., your review is wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Being a corporate traveler on the Hilton Chain, I typically lean towards an HGI or Double tree. Given the location of our last conference however, this was the obvious choice. I was pleasantly surprised by this venue's cocktail hour and complimentary snacks before dinner. While it's no high end cuisine, for the average traveler looking for a bite before dinner, I was impressed.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank ThirstyTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try hard to make our guests feel at home and by your review, we accomplished our goal. Please visit us again soon...safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The room was noisy from the pump room next door, it buzzed all night and the as the hotel was fully booked the staff just said they could not do anything. Plus the shower was broken, the bath room had a clump of hair .... and the room had an odd smell to which you could not open the windows

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stefb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry that we fell below your expectations. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This hotel room bathroom was dirty upon arrival, had no WiFi access that i could use, no hot water one morning, and the bed is horrible. If you want a good stay then stay at the Hampton inn in West bloomfield

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jonathancoke82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Our apologies that your stay with us was less than stellar. We were aware of your internet issues, but not of the other issues you mentioned. We will review your survey with the appropriate team members as a training tool for improvement. We are sorry that we dropped the ball during your stay. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews