We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
176
81
31
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
81
31
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop bentwood tavern free coffee front desk small balcony bedroom loft outdoor pool sister property complimentary bikes the hotel sits perfect getaway nice patio public beach bottle of champagne get away girls weekend four winds casino
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great room, close to the beach, wonderful service at front desk and restaurant. Took care of us the entire time. We had two rooms that were adjoined given we took our kids on the trip. The rooms were very nice and overlooked the marina. Prices were a bit higher than expected, but it was a last minute trip to a resort town in the summer. Restaurant was just ok and you had to come down to get your food if you ordered room service. But we didn't come there for the food. Overall quiet atmosphere and could easily stay around town, go to the beach, or get around up and down the Michigan coast as needed for activities and day trips.

Room Tip: The suites are great. Regular double bed rooms serve their purpose.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Me and four friends came in last Friday and have truly enjoyed the stay. We had the loft two bedroom and we had everything we needed and more. The staff are exceptional and very prompt to any need. We are ordering the ice cream tonight and think it’s a great service. Would come back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LottoMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We were in New Buffalo for two nights.... my husband and I and two teenagers. The first night we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express... was completely fine but just your average basic hotel. Night 2 we checked into Marina Grand and this resort completely made the trip. We stayed in one of the standard double queens in the first floor. We were able to check in early and were given our choice of the floor we preferred. Our first floor room was immaculately clean, cozy and perfect. The patio was spacious and sat right up to the water overlooking the harbor.... beautiful to sit out on at night and have coffee and breakfast in the morning. It got chilly at night (yes.... at the end of July) so we even made good use of the gas fireplace in the room. Beds and pillows were comfy and bathroom was spacious and very bright and clean. Our room did have a full-length mirror in the bathroom (some previous reviews mentioned there wasn’t).

We ate lunch on the patio overlooking the harbor at Bentwood Tavern and loved the food. The pretzel appetizers were a huge hit and pizzas are yummy as well. My husband and I grabbed drinks at the bar and walked up to the rooftop where the view is spectacular... and we got some great family pictures up there. There is also a cash bar on the rooftop that starts at 5. We also took advantage of the free coffee and tea at the coffeehouse and the homemade baked goods were fantastic.

We were easily able to walk to the beach and the downtown area although it does take about 10 min or so. The outdoor pool at the resort is somewhat on the smaller side but the kids used the indoor pool and said it was large and they enjoyed it.

We will definitely be back. I honestly have nothing negative to say about the resort. We could have maybe ued extra towels in the bathroom having four people... but that is obviously a stretch to even bother mentioning. Great spot... loved it. Staying at the Holiday Inn was ok but staying at Marina Grand gave an entirely different vibe and experience to our trip. Although pricey... completely worth it and we will be back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank tltemplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

For a high cost hotel, it was somewhat disappointing. Maid service did not even come one of the 3 days we were there. When we called front desk, all they did was bring more towels. (And scratchy ones at that). What about the full garbage can spilling over? Room was farthest from the lobby—would have been good to know that I should have moved my car closer to room before lugging all our gear all that way. Visited their sister resort for dinner at Terrace Restaurant. The pager they supplied us while we waited for a table was defective so we waited longer & people were seated before us. Bar glass had lipstick on it. Seems like some fine tuning needs to take place with customer service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tjmarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. The hotel was great and the restaurant was okay priced. The staff was friendly and the view of the bay/marina was beautiful. Considering the location, the price was a bit stiff but it wasn't the end of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Weston N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews