We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Based on the mixed reviews I was a little apprehensive about staying here. However I was pleasantly surprised, it was better than I anticipated:

Room: Clean, comfortable, large flat screen, MICROWAVE AND FRIDGE. Bathroom decent size, water pressure was good in the shower. Bed comfort was average. Could not here noise from other rooms. A/C unit was a little loud but nothing too bad.

Everything else: Staff pleasant, free shuttle to and from Four Winds Casino (hotel provides a shuttle schedule and they were there within plus or minus 5 minutes of the pick up time (don't be late, they don't stick around long - they have a schedule to keep). At certain spots in the hallway it smelled like cigarette smoke (our room had zero smoke odor). Breakfast was decent, your standard free breakfast food (cereal, fruit, pastries, eggs, waffles, sausage).

Overall, comfortable, clean, ok breakfast, and a shuttle to the casino. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank starchild101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

I've stayed here several times before but this time the bed was a killer. I never got comfortable as it was really hard. The place however was clean and pretty large. The wi fi was good and the breakfast was standard but good. Maybe I just got a bad mattress this time. I'll probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I called the hotel after booking online for the wknd and requested that no air freshener / scented chemicals be sprayed due to severe allergies. The management bent over backwards to make sure our room was fragrance free. My kids and I had no issues whatsoever and will make sure to stay here whenever we are in the area. The new owners have done a really good job renovating the former holiday inn. The lobby area had lingering paint smell since they just finished - but that will dissipate soon enough. No issues whatsoever on the third floor where we were.
Again, big thank you to everyone for making our stay great!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sold_on_HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

I travel for a living so normally am the person who books our personal travel. Since my schedule was rather hectic I asked hubs to do the honors.

He told me we were staying here for one night, as the rate was astronomical. He refused to define the amount until after we had checked in because I am the bargain hunter.

So a Comfort Inn that charges $220/night cannot provide more than one bath towel per person? It was relatively clean, the woodsy view was nice lady decided day but $220/night? I do not know how he booked this but I found rates on this very site for $90 more or less.

We live close enough to visit often, especially learning Amtrak stops about a block from the beach. But I will be damned if I would book here again -- taking advantage on Memorial Day weekend just because they can. Not a good long-term strategy in my estimation.

I have stayed in Paris and Montreal at rather exceptional places for less. Just plain wrong.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lafemmegiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Just a typical lower budget sleeping accommodation . I have stayed and considered this location several times observing the price fluctuates substantially due to activities in the area. It is not a consideration if the price is high due to local events.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
653 reviews
17.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
18.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 18830 Harbor Country Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8200
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range: €51 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Buffalo
Rodeway Inn New Buffalo
New Buffalo Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing