We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Michigan City)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
23
51
29
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
51
29
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfour winds casinonice ladynot hesitate to stay here againwooded viewmicrowave and fridgeoff the highwaylobby areasized bedcheck in was quickholiday innmichigan cityup to datepool and hot tubcontinental breakfastshuttlescent
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Convenient to the Four Winds casino, & to downtown New Buffalo, where there are some local restaurants. Room was clean & comfortable. Front desk service was average. Typical breakfast things, but it hit the spot. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

For a hotel that caters to mostly one or two night stays, this hotel fits the bill. Its clean, comfortable, staff was friendly and it had all the basics that one would expect. And that's what i had in mind since we were to Chicago for the day and returning that night, for one night. Everything was fine until my granddaughter and I came to the breakfast room. The place was packed with people. There was a lot of standing and lines for things that had no food or maybe two or three items left. Most settled for what was there and made do, as we did also. Pastries/breads and eggs and sausage were low or non existent. I realize its not fine dining, but could have been better.

Room Tip: Pool is small if crowded.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CFHazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We booked this room to avoid an long drive home after a concert in the event center of the Four Winds casino. We read through the several reviews of this property and didn't know what to expect. Apart from being priced gouged on the room rate because of a Steely Dan/Steve Windwood concert, the room was fine. Had to listen to the desk clerk phone quote rates that were half of what we paid. It's a budget style hotel and would meet those expectation well. The Breakfast includes sausege/scrambled eggs, just don't be late. They close at the posted time and not a minute later. Would I stay again, yes. Had a couple check in before us and promptly asked for a refund. Not sure why, but to my surprise, the property honored the request. T

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeichorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Finding a reasonably priced hotel near Lake Michigan during peak season is hard to come by especially if you only want one night. We found our spot here at Comfort Inn. Rooms are typical with comfy beds, nice linens and clean bathrooms. My only concern was I had to turn the AC down to 61 degrees to be comfortable. I think the AC unit may be on it's way out. Breakfast was adequate, pleased that they had scrambled eggs and yogurt. Most hotels are just carbs. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't trust the temperature on the AC unit. It may not be accurate.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on out way home from Nashville. The room was clean and new. Beds were comfortable and had a newer flat screen TV. There is a free breakfast in the morning - enough to take the edge off and start your day.

We were in a room right off lobby. The office door opened and slammed quite a bit through the night - next time we will remember this and request a room a little further away from their front office.

If you are heading to the casino, it's literally 1-2miles from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shastafase71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews