We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night at the Casino”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We booked this room to avoid an long drive home after a concert in the event center of the Four Winds casino. We read through the several reviews of this property and didn't know what to expect. Apart from being priced gouged on the room rate because of a Steely Dan/Steve Windwood concert, the room was fine. Had to listen to the desk clerk phone quote rates that were half of what we paid. It's a budget style hotel and would meet those expectation well. The Breakfast includes sausege/scrambled eggs, just don't be late. They close at the posted time and not a minute later. Would I stay again, yes. Had a couple check in before us and promptly asked for a refund. Not sure why, but to my surprise, the property honored the request. T

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeichorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Finding a reasonably priced hotel near Lake Michigan during peak season is hard to come by especially if you only want one night. We found our spot here at Comfort Inn. Rooms are typical with comfy beds, nice linens and clean bathrooms. My only concern was I had to turn the AC down to 61 degrees to be comfortable. I think the AC unit may be on it's way out. Breakfast was adequate, pleased that they had scrambled eggs and yogurt. Most hotels are just carbs. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't trust the temperature on the AC unit. It may not be accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on out way home from Nashville. The room was clean and new. Beds were comfortable and had a newer flat screen TV. There is a free breakfast in the morning - enough to take the edge off and start your day.

We were in a room right off lobby. The office door opened and slammed quite a bit through the night - next time we will remember this and request a room a little further away from their front office.

If you are heading to the casino, it's literally 1-2miles from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shastafase71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here on our way to Chicago. If you just want a place to spend the night and leave it is an ok place. Seemed nice and clean to me, which is the most important part. No frills. Bathroom had a hairdryer but no magnifying cosmetic mirror or creme rinse for hair. No extras at the breakfast bar either. Bagels, fruit, toast, scrambled eggs that I wouldn't eat, powdered donuts, and cereal. Warm hot tub (not hot) and small pool. Like I said, sleep and leave, but it did the job.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This place is absolutely terrible. The main Indian lady is a complete witch. We had a water leak in our room.. When we called her to come fix the leak (in the bathroom!!!) she was snooping around the rest of our room saying how messy it was (we had a 3 year old with her toys scattered on the floor). The next morning at breakfast we were going to bring some bagels back to the room for my dad and sisters and we got yelled at saying no room is to be taken in to the room.. Then when we asked her for more milk for the cereal she gave us a hard time about that because it was 8:45 and breakfast closed at 9! And then when we went to ask for more towels for a shower (there were 5 of us in the room and only 4 towels) we got yelled at yet again saying she would not give us more towels because there was already 4 in there. We ended up needing to go to the pool to get more towels! We also tried to explain how terrible our stay and week has been been and she simply said "that's not my problem" and as we walked away she yelled at us from across the hall saying "check out is at 11 o'clock!" Even though we already have a 11:30am check out. This place isn't very clean and this lady makes your stay the worst I have ever had at a hotel in a very long time.. And I should know. I work at a hotel. Don't waste your money.

Stayed: March 2016
4  Thank chirowife22313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
651 reviews
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
356 reviews
18.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 18830 Harbor Country Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Price Range: €49 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Buffalo
Rodeway Inn New Buffalo
New Buffalo Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing