We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
71
125
67
40
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
125
67
40
48
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We had never stayed in a place like this before, situated what may have originally been a sort of warehouse on the edge of a remote light-industrial estate, outside a country-village, (a car was therefore obligatory). However, we were pleasantly surprised. It was very modern and well-furnished inside, and rooms were very simple, (some might say sterile), but quite comfortable and extremely clean (bathroom was a self-contained plastic pod). As the surroundings were mostly fields, a good night's sleep was easy. There was a sizeable and attractive outdoor heated-pool available to guests, and an impressive health-spa, which you could indulge in separately (i.e. not included). The restaurant was a welcome feature, in a pleasant, modern room with views through the glass-walls on two sides onto the attractive countryside surroundings. The meal was a well-prepared and reasonably-priced buffet, and there was good, friendly service.

As regards any negatives, this is not a comment on the standard of comfort, but I would probably would not be inclined to stay more than one night at such a place simply due to the remote location, or unless I wanted to stay at a health-spa. I was also a bit disappointed after the stay when an email about property possibly left at hotel, and a promised return of a phone-call, were never returned.

Room tip: I should imagine all the rooms are identical, though I believe you have a choice between smoking and no-smoking.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DuncanJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was our third stay at the Best Hotel. It is a very easy drive into Honfleur.
The rooms are very quiet and the beds extremely comfy. We were lucky enough to be able to use the lovely pool on our last visit. The management are obviously proud of the hotel as a lot of work has been done on the gardens - they are beautiful. Breakfast was excellent as was the evening dinner. This hotel really doesn't feel 'budget' at all!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights while we worked extremely long days nearby. Our criteria for choosing this hotel was solely to sleep well. I have to say it was the best budget hotel we have stayed in and ticked all our boxes. Quiet location (on a trading estate), completely soundproofed rooms (including the door!), king sized bed with excellent mattress and sheets, black out shutter (bliss) and whisper quiet air-conditioning. Good shower and separate loo. Absolute pleasure to sleep there and I wish UK budget hotels would learn from this example. There is also a spa/pool which we didnt have time to use and a very simple buffet restaurant concept. Bit odd but again we didnt need it so shouldnt comment. Highly recommend for good nights sleep!

Room tip: I think all rooms are equal here. Soundproof and same layout.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulu089, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Beuzeville Honfleur Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Privilégier les chambres qui ne donnent pas sur le parking
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews