We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trevor and Carol are the most welcoming and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Perroquets

front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
from apartment window Garden & field
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
front view
from apartment window
Garden & field
kitchen
bathroom
Gite main bedroom
dining area
Gite lounge
St Mere Eglise start D-Day landings
Neville sur Mer german bunkers  around the peninsula
Cider Museum Valogones
Port Racine, la Hague smallest port of France
chateau ravalet good to visit
Bricquebec Market
museum/pub
museum/pub
Cider museum Valognes one of many scenic pictures
inside view
lounge kitchen
Outside view of the museum/pub
Iron Mike Site of D-Day landings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Negreville, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pippin196...
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Trevor and Carol are the most welcoming and helpful people you could wish for.”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely perfect experience with Trevor and Carol . The most comfortable gite, very clean and spacious. Food was great in the world war 2 themed pub on the premises. Located on a very quiet road and area so sleeping was no problem. A friend and I went to this location for cycling and for our interest in the D day landings. Trevor, the owner, even escorted us on a tour of the beaches, crematoriums and museums. I can only describe his company , knowledge of the beaches and places of interest as nothing less than a perfect day. I can't thank him enough.
I will definitely be returning to visit Trevor and Carol. A very welcoming couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I just felt at home with such a lovely couple. Was very clean and quiet. The location certainly helps for cycling.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
thankyou very much it was good to meet you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naturelov...
Bedford United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just come back from 10 days holiday at Les Perroquets. We had a lovely, relaxing holiday in comfortable accommodation. Trevor and Carol were very helpful, suggesting places to visit, and we enjoyed having a drink with them in the evenings in the Spitfire pub.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
thank you for your kind response.Regards Trevor & Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderfully, friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of 5 with young children. The Gite has everything you need and is very clean and comfortable. The owners were very helpful and provided whatever extra we needed including a cot, high hair, stairgate and baby monitor! The pub onsite, The spitfire, is cosy and welcoming and it was great to be able to put the children to bed and go downstairs to enjoy a drink with good company!

There is loads of space in the garden to play as well as a couple of swings. Our children particularly loved all the animals! Parrots, chickens, guinea pigs and Lola the dog!

There is so much to do in the area! Beautiful beaches, countryside, chateux and of course all the D Day museums, cemetery's and history. The Bayeux Tapestery and the Christian Dior museum and gardens were our particular favourites! Trevor and Carol are always happy to advise on the best places to go, especially if it's D Day history you are looking for!

We are very much looking forward to a return visit! Even more so, knowing that we will be going to stay in such a warm, friendly place! A highly recommended visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Spitfire pub!
Liked least: Would have been nice to be within waking distance of a shop/boulangerie.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leldenday
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
“friendly owners beautiful place will be returning for another visit”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

what a great place Trevor and Carol are very welcoming make you feel right at home, Wonderful food nothing is too much trouble very helpful on places to visit, set in beautiful Normandy countryside, We had such a good time and will be visiting again, The property was clean and well set up had every thing we needed, Thank you again to Trevor and Carol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and homely atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing in walking distance
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2011
Hi.Many thanks for kind response after your stay with us.We hope that we will see you again in the near future.Regards Trevor & Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$83
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing