We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Booking.comUS$70
PricelineUS$70
ZenHotels.comUS$71
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
63
129
62
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
129
62
27
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019

Béziers Campanile is similar to the one at Perpignan, in so far that it serves as a one nIght stop over for people travelling north, south, east and west. With that in mind, the best way of describing this hotel is by suggesting it is the hotel equivelant of a “no frills” airline. The rooms are a little tired due to the large amount of traffic that passes through. Though, I must be fair, everything worked well in the room. The major gripe was at breakfast time. What seems to be a trait at Campanile hotels is that if you are not at the breakfast table at the commencement of breakfast, then the longer you leave it, the worst it becomes. We went down with an hour to go, limited bread, cereal had not be replenished, therefore as the container just keeps getting top up, the cereal was old and had a stale taste to it. There was NO milk left out for the cereal and I had to use the powdered muck that was from the coffee machine, as “mein host” was no where to be seen.
The bottom line, if you just want a bed for the night and sanitation, then this hotel provides that. If you just want a little bit more, then use search engines are their are places out there that provide better at a lower or similar cost.

Room tip: Stay at another hotel.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
2  Thank Bertie19210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Well I’m a massive fan of the campanile chain I think you can always rely on them for value for money and this one did not disappoint!
Check friendly and easy ! The rooms are a little motel style but clean and adequate!
The highlight was the evening meal buffet starter and desert both lovely but the main course I had steak and my husband had duck and both delicious! The waiter was awesome his English was excellent and he made everyone feel so welcome couldn’t do enough to help ! Turned a run of the mill experience to excellent well done him!
My only slight criticism was the breakfast at the price a little underwhelming!!! But everything there was fresh the cheese and ham maybe left out a little too long and no hot options other than toast and boiled eggs (which took ages) !
But this would not stop me staying here again just would skip breakfast but definitely have evening meal !

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShelleyCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

The Campanile is more a motel than a hotel, with rooms in a separate building. Good dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, friendly staff. But the rooms were no good. My collegue experienced that his room smelled of smoke. My room had dirty bed linnens. Will not recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ChristinaB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2018

Stayed here for 1 night in August 2018. Friendly staff, and the rooms were pleasant and very comfortable. Despite being close to a main road there was no noise.

Ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. Food was good and reasonably priced, although if ordering off of the English menu cross-check this with the French menu as some things haven't been translated directly (French menu mentioned horse, the English menu didn't).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Prime location for the exhibition centre. Great atmosphere. The rooms are clean and comfortable and very adequate for a short stay. The restaurant is very good, buffet is excellent. The staff are very welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews