We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
117
55
13
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
55
13
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no tea coffee facilities earlier reviews wonderful food previous owners overnight stop changed hands en route delightful place to stay lovely courtyard quiet location our room was spacious michelin star small hotel before dinner air con gazpacho amuse bouche
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We were hoping for a pleasant night's stay on our road home and we were not disappointed. Indeed, we were delighted by both our accommodation and food. Our room had recently been renovated and was stylish, clean and comfortable.

Our dinner was nothing short of splendid. The food was interesting, without being over involved, well presented and tasty. The service was friendly and the owner spoke informatively about both the food and wine and the local area. Add to that the fact that our dog was made most welcome and it could hardly have been better. A delightful place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fasaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We had not pre-booked but were delighted with the location and the place. Our room was spacious, comfortable and provided for all our needs. Good parking. Gorgeous dinner - fine dining! Excellent.
The only disappointment was breakfast which we found lacking in choice and atmosphere and expensive. EU14 each for a DIY breakfast with stale bread - usually unheard of in France.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dolly1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Hotel in small rural town. Bedrooms in building opposite restaurant. Our room a little noisy as on the road side and cars stopped for traffic calming and a youth on a motorbike was roaring up and down the street (but we're used to absolutely no traffic). No air con but windows could be opened wide in bathroom and bedroom. Room small but adequate (water, tea facilities, hairdryer, wifi, good towels, toiletries). Good shower over bath but impossible to stop it leaking over floor. No lifts so ask for ground floor if limited mobility. Reviews suggest there may be some bigger rooms.
Private parking. Garden where we had drinks before dinner and excellent "nibbles" (aperitif / amuse bouche) - all home made and unexpected.
Dinner was outside as good weather. Food very good. Attentive service, but disappointed that they argued about wine being "off" (refused to taste or smell it) - when we eventually got a replacement it was obviously superior.
Breakfast an extra cost (expected) but substantial so worth it. Again on first floor so may be impossible if can't cope with stairs. Maybe they would serve in lower dining area if asked in advance?

Room Tip: If you don't like any noise, ask for room opposite road, and if there are bigger/more expensive rooms with air con they may be worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I must have stayed here half a dozen times over the past dozen years, always as a destination in itself, rather than a place to break the journey from South to North or vice versa. I like its dependable cuisine, the modest but comfortable rooms and its quiet village location. I always look forward to breakfast here too. I have a slight perception that it has become more expensive (not just because of sterling's weakness) but I will still come back whenever I want to spend some time in the region.

Room Tip: The annexe seems to have more basic and probably cheaper rooms but is a nice place to stay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is my 4th stay at this hotel. We had a superior room on the ground floor and with direct access from the secure car park. The room was large with a splendid bathroom - large bath, separate and powerful shower and a WC separate from the bathroom. The room was well equipped with a very larde bed, dest, table and chairs. But the best tink was the food - this has always been good, but is now supurb. We treated ourselves to Foie Gras and a little stew of lobster, scallops and langostines, which was, of course, not cheap, but absolutely marvellous. It will surely have a Michelin star soon. Breakfast included te best croissants ever. You must stay here.

Room Tip: There are superior rooms on the ground floor with direct access to the car park.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews