We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir de Rigourdaine
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights in July with our 6 year old. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean with contemporary amenities and nicely decorated. In addition to the queen bed we had a loft had 2 twin beds. Our room overlooked clover fields and the river valley.

The setting is romantic and stunning: a beautifully restored inn on property overlooking the River Rance. Ideal for relaxing after a busy day visiting the region: St. Malo, Dinan, Cancale and Mont St. Michel are a 20 - 30 minutes drive while Dinard is 15 minutes by car.

We loved the hiking trails from the hotel which take you through the woods, along the river and estuary.

Breakfast was simple but the quality excellent and very generous.

We had a wonderful experience and felt the hotel was an incredible value. We will return to the region and Rigourdaine again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elspeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
97
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here in July. We had a small baby with us and we notified the hotel when we booked. When we arrived, we were shown to a lovely family room which was ideal for our needs. The living room was large and there was a seperate double bedroom and shower room. The living room had a sink and frdige. Outside the double doors was a small patio with summer table and chairs and the most amazing views over the Bay (Rance River). The hotel does a fabulous breakfast and the staff are very friendly. The owner is very hands on and is there to ensure everything runs smoothly in the breakfast room. The gardens that surrond the hotel are lovely and our view was overlooking fields and the Bay. Whilst they don't do evening meals, they do provide toasted sandwiches (croque monsieur). We ate in the nearby town where there are a couple of good restaurants. The town is nearby however it is about a 10 minute drive and you do have to drive down a narrow country road for the last 1.5km. Overall a lovely stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Rigourdaine for 3 nights. We simply loved the place. Ample rooms in an outstanding and quiet country side but close to the Rance river and Plouer sur Rance village. You need a car to get here and visit the numerous old little towns and beautiful and peaceful beaches around. At about €90 a night this was quite a bargain. A simple but delicious breakfast is available for about €8.50 per person. This is a place for those that enjoy nature and tranquility and deep and repairing sleep. Bretagne is such an spectacle!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omarzote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Dinan is a lovely town, but we chose to stay about 20 minutes away, in this charming old country house. Rick Steves calls it “the place to stay if you have two days and a car.” (We did).

Owner Patrick was a great host and our upstairs rooms were charming and larger than we needed (with an extra loft for sleeping a friend or kids). We were very pleased with our stay. For full contact details, see http://faculty.washington.edu/swittet/France

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at the Manoir for 4 nights to celebrate my birthday this year and could not have chosen a nicer place. The room was large and comfortable, with a lovely hot and powerful shower in the en suite (always a bonus!). The location was superb, with beautiful views over the estuary, at the end of a quiet lane, but conveniently close to local amenities and less than 15 minutes drive from the gorgeous medieval town of Dinan. Patrick, the owner, could not have been more kind and helpful; as well as being welcoming and helpful in his information, he went out of his way to help us during an emergency with our car, contacting a local garage and even lending us his own car to drive to the nearest cashpoint! I managed to leave some belongings in the room and he also tracked them down and sent them back to England! So I absolutely urge you to use this lovely place, if you are lucky enough to be staying in this pretty area of France.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scatty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plouer sur Rance
11.3 km away
Hotel le Challonge
Hotel le Challonge
#5 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Arvor
Hotel Arvor
#2 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
10.6 km away
Hotel de la Porte Saint-Malo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Hotel de L'Abbaye
Hotel de L'Abbaye
#1 of 2 in Le Tronchet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
11.2 km away
ibis Styles Dinan Centre Ville
11.5 km away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 16 in Dinan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Rigourdaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Rigourdaine

Property: Manoir de Rigourdaine
Address: 22490 Plouer sur Rance, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Plouer sur Rance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plouer sur Rance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir de Rigourdaine 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Manoir de Rigourdaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir De Rigourdaine Hotel Plouer Sur Rance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing