We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Side barn Entrance hall view onto courtyard front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of house
Side barn
Entrance hall view onto courtyard front garden
Enterance hall
Family kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen door
Sitting room
Sitting room
Swimming pool
Poolside eating area
Courtyard outdoor eating are
covered parking area
Swing
Swing
Gardens
House views
House views
House view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Monflanquin, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This is a charming farm house, in a beautiful part of France. There was lots to do and see in the local area, but it was also difficult to prize ourselves away from the house when it had a pool that big. I definitely recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max P
1 review
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I've been to this house with my family four or five times now in the last decade.
There's no-one else for miles around and you feel like you've gone back in time (in a good way!)

Good balance between a rustic vibe with all the modern necessities and a first class pool with incredible views.

Couldn't recommend more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxsturri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quintessentially rustic and romantic French getaway”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in June 2015

I was there in the summer and I was so charmed by the place. The place is full of rustic charm, yet remains comfortable and cosy. The house has been done up beautifully by the owners, the gardens are lush and the swimming pool surrounded by landscaped garden, beautiful views and mezzanine is stunning. Would recommend to anyone. Definitely coming back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin14
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic house, great atmosphere, amazing holiday.”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at Jouannou with a group of friends over the summer, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and authentic French holiday. The house itself is idyllic and very peaceful, with large gardens and surrounded by fields. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable, and there is plenty of communal space for a large group. There is a modern swimming pool, and plenty of activities (wine tasting, cafes, restaurants, kayaking) nearby. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and Bergerac airport is a 40 minute drive, so the whole process was very easy. I will be returning again this summer for another holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qasim M
2 reviews
“Unspoilt french retreat.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely house. Amazing weather. Beautiful pool. Perfect for our two week holiday. We explored tonnes castles, vineyards and local markets. Piers so a great host, replying to all questions and queries immediately. Would 100% recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing