We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AL Sole Guesthouse(Leon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
US$15
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Nica Leon(Leon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
10
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
10
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschool childrenbasic hotelwould stay here againroom was cleanthe ownerfantvlocation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I've visited them with my boyfriend for a weekend getaway, if you're visiting Leon THIS is the place to stay. It's a very nice hotel, perfect for your Budget, rooms are nice and comfy, you have A/C if you can't cope with Leon's heat and if you need anything the very owners assist you even if you ask for directions (believe me, we got lost several times haha). It's so heartwarming! don't to to Leon to stay in a fancy expensive place, you go for adventure and the great thing about this hotel is that is so close to the Leon's cathedral's and some other churches, so you can easy go site seeing. Also the have a great terrace at the top of the hotel where you can chill as sun goes down. I had a great time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ihacomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

for the price ... it felt like i got cheated on the room .... the bathroom door didn't shut because the door was too big and it close 80% with a 2in gap.... there no hot water but i didn't notice because it was so so hot and humid

Stayed: August 2017
Thank MARTIN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Rooms are relatively clean and there is A/C. It does have a very good central location, but for the same amount you could probably find a B&B with more character. Can't really say anything bad about the place, but on the other hand I couldn't say anything really compelling either.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is a great location in Leon. You can walk from the bus station in 25 minutes. You can get to the central park in less than 10. The staff were friendly, the breakfast is standard (coffee, juice, eggs, rice and beans and toast). But. The cockerel. Oh boy. We had the first room on the first floor facing said feathered foe. On our first night he (and his hens) started at around 3am and continued until around 7, when the kids from the school attached took over. The next night it was 0415 all the way through to gone 7am. And its constant, not just a crow every 30 minutes. It would help if the windows were solid, rather than louvred. It would also help if there wasn’t a gaping gap both below and above the door. So despite the bed being comfortable, the wifi working well, the shower being good, the fan and the air con superb, the only way to deal with the noise is to stay somewhere else. It wasn’t just the cockerel. The kids (as in lots of them) started at just before. Our next door neighbours decided to have a discussion about how well their Spanish was coming on at both 1045pm and 0425am outside the door (that’s the one with gaping gaps). You’re also pretty close to a road where the cars with speakers blaring on their roofs drive round, starting early in the morning. I suspect some of the other rooms might, being further away (like the far end of the balcony), have better noise and neighbour protection, but this wasn’t by any stretch of the imagination a restful stay. If you value you sleep, stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank ASocialNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin G, Gerente at Hotel Leo y Pinita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario, nos ayuda a mejorar el servicio a los futuros clientes
Lamentamos mucho los cantos del Gallo, algunos huéspedes ya han venido con sus tapones para no escuchar al gallo y pajaritos por la mañanita que hace parecer que esta en el bosque y no en el centro de la ciudad de León apenas a unos 5 minutos de la catedral. Una forma de eliminar el ruido del gallo ha sido intentar comprar al gallo y sus gallinas y llevarlos a una finca pero su dueño los tiene como sus mascotas, los de la puerta mejoraremos en los próximos días, en cuanto a la escuelita los niños continúan ingresando a partir de las 7 am a sus clases, a los huéspedes que vienen por conocer los diferentes atractivos turísticos de León les sirve de despertador para tomar su desayuno típico que ofrece el hotel y salir a las 8 am a sus paseos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

i was turned around due to all the one way streets and the fact that several were called 1this or 1 that...was a bit confusing. i had Leo on the fon and he gave me a place to meet him....when i finally got there--i had gotten rather far from where i was supposed to be-- he flagged me down and then jogged in front of the car...for 1.5 blocks to lead me to his hotel! who does that for their guest! my dad and i were wowed at his effort.
the hotel is long and narrow, 2 storeys, with roughly 12 or so individual en suite rooms. they are small and basic, very clean, come with tv and cable, ac and fans. we were in room 10 and had a view over the rooftops to the basilica's domes. it was quiet, children were on break.(apparently school next door)
leo always greeted us with a smile, others guests seemed to also have an easy camraderie with him. he was very helpful with anything that was asked. the woman in the morning-wife maybe- cooked our breakfast, which is included. one morning it was two pieces of toast with scrambled eggs, butter n jam, coffee n tea. next morning it was eggs, slice of bread with butter n jam, pinto gallo (rice n beans mix) and the coffee n tea arrived...she had remembered from the previous am how we liked them :) also served with a smile. there is a small courtyard in the ceneter with the stairway where their are laundry service available also- 100c per wash n fold load.

although the beds werent the most comfortable and the pillows were very flat, i would stay here again in a heartbeat. the service is what makes this place shine.
location: two blocks down and one block over from the basilica& market, dt core. whole dt core is very walkable and has pedestrian zones.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassiesmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin G, Gerente at Hotel Leo y Pinita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017


Thank you for your visit to our city and Hotel, although this is a little messy in traffic for the remodeling of the market, but it is quite safe.
On behalf of my wife and mine, we thank you for your visit and the visit of your father, it was a great pleasure to have taken care of them, your comment helps us improve the service to our next clients to make them feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews