We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$65
View Deal
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
227
39
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
39
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews order eggs almond cake big pool buffet breakfast cerro negro volcano few blocks pollo wonderful hotel quiet place grocery store central square stayed here for nights kitchenette nicaragua
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this nice place on our trip through Nicaragua. León is very hot, so we enjoyed the pool and the beautiful garden after visiting town. The staff is although very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank susannejW2701OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Our group of 29 took over much of the hotel for a week, and were treated royally.

The rooms were spacious, and the rates were good.

The hotel is close to the main square, and there are many good restaurants near by. Their own restaurant also serves a good meal.

The staff was exceptionally accommodating. Breakfast is normally served from 7 am, but as several of us had to leave earlier during the week, they had breakfast available shortly after 6. My computer had issues, and our man on the front desk had the required tool at home, and had it brought to the hotel within the hour.

We'll be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Excellent location and friendly staff plus tasty food. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the Basilica and central square so easy to walk.
With a kitchenette in our room and a grocery store nearby making small meals is an option.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edmarg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

The room was great, pool was nice. Staff was very helpful. Food was good but took some time to arrive.We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The staff was helpful, some understood english. . . We also had laundry done for a small price.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

My son had bowel complication, woke up at 1 am just to find out that front desk doesn't even know where the closest pharmacy, doctor or hospital were around, no taxis first kit totally empty just there for the show that is there
Hotel I guess is ok for the money you paid

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cico2chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Chico. We are sorry that your son was ill. We have asked our night watchman what happened, and he tells us that you asked for something his son could take for stomach ache. In our first aid kit at the reception we have the usual things: band aid, pain killers etc. He gave you an envelop with Sal Andrews, which sometimes helps with problems with digestion, and a lemon, but he says you didn't ask for a Pharmacy. If you had asked, he would have recommended "La Guadalupina", which is 5 blocks from the hotel (one block west of the Central Park) and which is open 24h, and if you had wanted he would have called a taxi for you. At the reception there is also a list of Doctors that we can call in case of emergency. But it seems you didn't understand each other properly. We are sorry for that, but I can't see how we can blame him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews