We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
215
35
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
35
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big swimming pool separate bedroom pancakes open for lunch garage parking eco hotel nice balcony air conditioning great pool eggs cooked to order mini fridge gallo pinto hotel is spotless comfortable beds arranging tours hammocks and rocking chairs a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

This is an awesome place to stay in Leon, the people over there was kind and very helpful, specially with tour to Cerro Negro Volcano. The rooms were nice and clean. Very confortable. Very recomended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Excellent customer service. Fabulous guide, Oswaldo, who took us up to the volcano in Telica. Breakfast was included and was delicious. The restaurant food for dinner was also yummy. We had a suite for 5 adults and everyone had a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and really enjoyed our stay.

The hotel was in a great location, close to restaurants, and was always very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very pretty as well.

Breakfast was good with a limited selection of fruit, toast, cereal and pancakes with a couple egg dishes that could be made to order with gallo pinto. Very quick service.

The room was perfect and spacious. We were impressed by the cleanliness, and LOVED having our personal hammock on our balcony.

Our only complaint is how the air conditioning is wired in the room- in order to conserve energy, your key must be in a slot which powers the lights and AC at the same time- so one cannot have the lights OFF while the AC is ON. This meant that during the night we were alternating between having the lights off but sweating without AC vs. trying to sleep with the lights on but able to have a good temperature. If we could use the AC while the lights were off (such as connecting the AC to the 24-hour outlet instead of the TV) I would give five stars.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

We are happy you liked our hotel and appreciate the facilities. Regarding the lights, I think that you unfortunately have misunderstood, how it works. When you put in the key-tag, electricity is on. It works as the main breaker in your house. When the key-tag is in, you can of course turn on or off the lights exactly as you would do in your own house - no lights are automatically on. So you can of course turn off all the lights and sleep soundly, and just turn on the air-conditioning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed here just one night. The place is well located, super clean, and the rooms are totally functional. Beds were comfy. Great pool. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Everything you need! We would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

stayed here for two nights, couldn't be happier! the location is ideal. we had a truck which we conveniently parked in their private garage, only taking it out once to go to the beach, because everything is walkable and so safe! our room was clean, had a cute little balcony overlooking the tile rooftop, and the AC worked SUPER well. great little fridge in the room for all my Toña. the pool area is small but perfect. breakfast everyday is just what we needed to start our day- fresh fruit, cereals, tea, coffee, fresh juices, pancakes, gallo pinto, eggs any way you like, toast...good stuff. and the staff were all super sweet, and not that it matters but just an added perk that nearly everyone is bilingual. stay here. you won't regret it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jezebelbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews