We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Our family of four was well looked after in this solar powered eco-hotel. Easy walking distance to the major attractions and amenities of the city. Garage parking for our car was included, as well as an excellent breakfast buffet. Our room was clean and roomy, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and happy to store our belongings and vehicle for several hours after we checked out while we continued exploring the interesting city of Leon and then had a final dip in their pool.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

This is an awesome place to stay in Leon, the people over there was kind and very helpful, specially with tour to Cerro Negro Volcano. The rooms were nice and clean. Very confortable. Very recomended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Excellent customer service. Fabulous guide, Oswaldo, who took us up to the volcano in Telica. Breakfast was included and was delicious. The restaurant food for dinner was also yummy. We had a suite for 5 adults and everyone had a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and really enjoyed our stay.

The hotel was in a great location, close to restaurants, and was always very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very pretty as well.

Breakfast was good with a limited selection of fruit, toast, cereal and pancakes with a couple egg dishes that could be made to order with gallo pinto. Very quick service.

The room was perfect and spacious. We were impressed by the cleanliness, and LOVED having our personal hammock on our balcony.

Our only complaint is how the air conditioning is wired in the room- in order to conserve energy, your key must be in a slot which powers the lights and AC at the same time- so one cannot have the lights OFF while the AC is ON. This meant that during the night we were alternating between having the lights off but sweating without AC vs. trying to sleep with the lights on but able to have a good temperature. If we could use the AC while the lights were off (such as connecting the AC to the 24-hour outlet instead of the TV) I would give five stars.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

We are happy you liked our hotel and appreciate the facilities. Regarding the lights, I think that you unfortunately have misunderstood, how it works. When you put in the key-tag, electricity is on. It works as the main breaker in your house. When the key-tag is in, you can of course turn on or off the lights exactly as you would do in your own house - no lights are automatically on. So you can of course turn off all the lights and sleep soundly, and just turn on the air-conditioning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed here just one night. The place is well located, super clean, and the rooms are totally functional. Beds were comfy. Great pool. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Everything you need! We would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.2 km away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.6 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#3 of 15 in Leon
363 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#4 of 15 in Leon
195 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
0.2 km away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#9 of 15 in Leon
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cacique Adiact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cacique Adiact

Address: Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Price Range: €51 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated Aparthotel-Ecohotel located in the centre of the colonial town of Leon, 3.5 blocks from main square. 6 rooms and 11 apartments with 1-2 bedrooms, living room w/kitchenette, private balcony/terrace, A/C, hot water, fridge, cable TV, Internet in rooms. Private Gym, big swimmingpool in the garden, cafeteria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cacique Adiact reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing